No-Sugar-Added Blueberry and Banana Wheat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
added 1 Tblsp. Stevia, 1 tsp. Vanilla, 1 cup walnuts. Yummy, and easy on the Diabetes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Initial shock over the lack of sweetness didn't last long. I really appreciate the actual flavour of the muffin. I did add 2 tbsp honey as per other reviewers but am not really sure if it makes that much of a difference. An excellent healthy muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Great recipe I made a couple of changes. Instead of blueberries I added one cup of mixed berries. Blackberry, blueberry and raspberry. Gave a sweeter muffine. I also replaced 1/2 flax seed meal. Turned our great have made this over and over. They don't last long with my boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I followed this exactly except for adding just a bit more blueberries. These were wonderful! Since I don't like sweet muffins these were perfect. They taste very healthy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
If you are used to sugar then you can tell that there is none in this recipe. That said, they taste ok and 2 of 3 kids in my house give it 5 stars. I cut the flour to 1 1/2 cups, adding 1/4 cup flax and 1/4 cup wheat germ. I also added 1 cup of chopped walnuts. Next time I will add some vanilla per the recommendation of some other reviewers, and an additional 1/2 cup of crushed blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Made this as a loaf instead of muffins, baked it for 40 minutes. Left out the oil, still moist. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In_Ontario

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I didnt have enough blueberries so I used strawberries as well, it turned out great. I would also add a bit of honey next time, just to add a bit of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I'll admit, I was a bit wary of making these because of all the reviews saying that their was no flavor. Based on my (small) changes, I rate it five stars. I think the flavor is great, I really don't miss the sugar at all, and the texture is really good too. I used apple sauce instead of the oil, subbed 1/4 cup of the flour for flaxseed meal, and added half a teaspoon of vanilla. I also halfed the recipe, so the measurements are based on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaness1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Photo by misha
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I make this recipe often, and love it. Super simple and quick! I don't like sweet foods much so this is a nice muffin for breakfast or snack time. My husband even takes them to work. They look beautiful and taste great with soft margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Great recipe for the sugar conscious. I added vanilla and sprinkled the top with a little sugar and cinnamon because I was afraid I'd miss the sugar too much - I didn't. My husband loved them too. A great breakfast treat for those on the go and kids who don't need the sugar. Very moist and a great treat for lunch boxes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States