No Sour Cream Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
My family loved it! I thank you so much I had to tweak! I it my way No mushrooms and it was Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This was are a really great, fast, familty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This was edible, but certainly not good. My husband ate it. He said it was good, but he will always be nice when it comes to comments on anyone's cooking. I ate part of mine, but couldn't eat the rest of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I was just looking for something quick and easy to do with ground beef, and instead I've found my husband's new favorite meal. The only thing I changed was instead of white wine I used Marsala cooking wine. I didn't have any onions, so I used dried minced onions. I served it over fettucini noodles, but I think it would be better with egg noodles, or even macaroni. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Hey, I am trying to cook light so the "No sour cream" attracted me to this recipe. To make this even lighter I replaced ground beef with lean ground turkey; used plain yogurt instead of butter; wheat flour instead of white flour and mixed regular egg noodles with whole wheat egg noodles. It still tasted great! Enjoy cooking light :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This recipe was very good. It is great for a quick week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ohatchee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I used 1lb ground turkey (that's what I had). I used fat free cream of mushroom soup and corn starch (what I had) and an entire can of beef broth. I didn't have worchestershire, so I used soy sauce. I still felt that it was bland, so I added some garlic powder, more black pepper and a small splash of mustard. All in all it was very good. The most picky eater (my husband) had two bowls and said he would eat it 'occasionally'. The college student, kindergartner, toddler, and I all enjoyed it. I will keep it and make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This was a very good tasty way to utilize ground beef and ingredients that usually are available in the cupboard. Instead of using canned mushrooms, I used fresh mushrooms that I sauteed prior to adding them to the browned meat mixture. To reduce the fat content, I drained the browned meat mixture, used reduced fat soup and substituted the butter for olive oil. I would recommend this recipe for anyone who is looking to make a quick meal with ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This recipe is definitely a "do-over," although I found we needed to add extra salt at the table. You might want to increase salt to 1/2 teaspoon. Also, I drained the fat off of the meat even though the recipe didn't indicate to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calamity Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olyphant, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Very good...I just added some parmesean cheese right before serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States