No Sour Cream Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
The ground beef created a dish just like Hamburger Helper, which is not a favorite of mine. It also was visually unappealing. If I try again, I will use sirloin strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I was looking for a way to use up some left over roast beef with a gravy and some noodles and this fit the bill perfectly and it was A+++ delicious. I didn't make any other changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: La Grange, California, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I really like this recipe! I omitted the mushrooms because my children don't like them. Like another reviewer, I also increased the beef broth to one cup. I also didn't have any cream of mushroom on hand, so I used cream of golden mushroom. I served it over egg noodles and both kids including a picky eater ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipejunky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
My family loved it! I thank you so much I had to tweak! I it my way No mushrooms and it was Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This was are a really great, fast, familty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This was edible, but certainly not good. My husband ate it. He said it was good, but he will always be nice when it comes to comments on anyone's cooking. I ate part of mine, but couldn't eat the rest of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I was just looking for something quick and easy to do with ground beef, and instead I've found my husband's new favorite meal. The only thing I changed was instead of white wine I used Marsala cooking wine. I didn't have any onions, so I used dried minced onions. I served it over fettucini noodles, but I think it would be better with egg noodles, or even macaroni. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Hey, I am trying to cook light so the "No sour cream" attracted me to this recipe. To make this even lighter I replaced ground beef with lean ground turkey; used plain yogurt instead of butter; wheat flour instead of white flour and mixed regular egg noodles with whole wheat egg noodles. It still tasted great! Enjoy cooking light :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This recipe was very good. It is great for a quick week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ohatchee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I used 1lb ground turkey (that's what I had). I used fat free cream of mushroom soup and corn starch (what I had) and an entire can of beef broth. I didn't have worchestershire, so I used soy sauce. I still felt that it was bland, so I added some garlic powder, more black pepper and a small splash of mustard. All in all it was very good. The most picky eater (my husband) had two bowls and said he would eat it 'occasionally'. The college student, kindergartner, toddler, and I all enjoyed it. I will keep it and make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States