No Sour Cream Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This was okay. I tried it bc I wanted to do something with ground beef other than lasagna or spaghetti or meatloaf. But I didn't have sour cream, thus I used this recipe. I used ziti pasta. I'd make this again, but its nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Hubby enjoyed it and it was sooooooooo much easier to make than the original recipe I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
No complaints on the recipe, I've always liked stroganoff but I hate sour cream so I was more than excited to find this recipe. I usually make it with whatever wine I feel like throwing in there, red, marsala, or white, and it's good with all three. I omit the mushrooms, but keep everything else pretty much the same. this recipe is one that made it into my personal recipe notebook, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ckelly976

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwich, New York, USA
Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
i changed this one a bit. i used cubed stew meat, and burgundy cooking wine. it was so delicious, i would definitely consider serving this to dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I was pleasantly satisfied with this recipe. I thought I would miss the sour cream, but I didn't I used a little extra of all the seasonings and the stroganoff was very flavorful and creamy. The only change I made was that I used steak instead of hamburger and vegetable broth instead of beef. My family really enjoyed this meal. One reviewer said it tasted like Hamburger Helper and I agree, but felt better about making this recipe rather than the processed powder in HH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Awesome recipe my family adored it, including my inlaws who are usually very hard to please (were talking about how good it was the next day!) I only added some garlic powder and a few turns from the pepper mill. Other than that i followed it exactly and it was perfect! Definetly family fave now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I really like this recipe! I love beef stroganoff, but don't make it because my son has a dairy allergy. This is so good, easy, tasty, not expensive and not totally unhealthy with lean meat. I used corn starch instead of flour, fresh mushrooms because I don't like canned, chicken broth instead of beef because I didn't have beef broth, and even with all the substitutions it was really good. I'll make this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
The ground beef created a dish just like Hamburger Helper, which is not a favorite of mine. It also was visually unappealing. If I try again, I will use sirloin strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I was looking for a way to use up some left over roast beef with a gravy and some noodles and this fit the bill perfectly and it was A+++ delicious. I didn't make any other changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: La Grange, California, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I really like this recipe! I omitted the mushrooms because my children don't like them. Like another reviewer, I also increased the beef broth to one cup. I also didn't have any cream of mushroom on hand, so I used cream of golden mushroom. I served it over egg noodles and both kids including a picky eater ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipejunky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States