No Sour Cream Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Leave out the wine and this will still be a good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
An easy, quick, and tasty meal. And it makes plenty of food when you double the recipe... good for college students.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This was okay. I tried it bc I wanted to do something with ground beef other than lasagna or spaghetti or meatloaf. But I didn't have sour cream, thus I used this recipe. I used ziti pasta. I'd make this again, but its nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Hubby enjoyed it and it was sooooooooo much easier to make than the original recipe I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
No complaints on the recipe, I've always liked stroganoff but I hate sour cream so I was more than excited to find this recipe. I usually make it with whatever wine I feel like throwing in there, red, marsala, or white, and it's good with all three. I omit the mushrooms, but keep everything else pretty much the same. this recipe is one that made it into my personal recipe notebook, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ckelly976

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwich, New York, USA
Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
i changed this one a bit. i used cubed stew meat, and burgundy cooking wine. it was so delicious, i would definitely consider serving this to dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I was pleasantly satisfied with this recipe. I thought I would miss the sour cream, but I didn't I used a little extra of all the seasonings and the stroganoff was very flavorful and creamy. The only change I made was that I used steak instead of hamburger and vegetable broth instead of beef. My family really enjoyed this meal. One reviewer said it tasted like Hamburger Helper and I agree, but felt better about making this recipe rather than the processed powder in HH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Awesome recipe my family adored it, including my inlaws who are usually very hard to please (were talking about how good it was the next day!) I only added some garlic powder and a few turns from the pepper mill. Other than that i followed it exactly and it was perfect! Definetly family fave now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I really like this recipe! I love beef stroganoff, but don't make it because my son has a dairy allergy. This is so good, easy, tasty, not expensive and not totally unhealthy with lean meat. I used corn starch instead of flour, fresh mushrooms because I don't like canned, chicken broth instead of beef because I didn't have beef broth, and even with all the substitutions it was really good. I'll make this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
The ground beef created a dish just like Hamburger Helper, which is not a favorite of mine. It also was visually unappealing. If I try again, I will use sirloin strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States