No Sour Cream Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Great recipe! Some things I didn't have like, the can of mushrooms, wine, Worcestershire sauce or garlic. I used 3 Tbsp of flour and added skim milk to thin the mixture a bit since I wasn't putting in wine. I used garlic seasoning in place of the garlic clove. Delicious!!! I poured the gravy over cooked rotini noodles! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I forgot the mushroom soup but it still worked and was extremely tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
don't use frozen,thawed meat/ season the meat well while browning......super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Very easy to make, I made it for my cousin's bbq and by the end of it there was none left =) I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eternal.happiness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I love Beef Stroganoff but never have sour cream so this was a great recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariehipple

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leadville, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Meh, kind of gloopy and my husband wasn't enthused.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
easy and yummy with no sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny in China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Was it just me or did this come out creamy white and not like the picture at all!? I think the picture must be wrong. Overall, a pretty good recipe considering I didn't have any sour cream. It could use a little more taste. Mine seemed a little bland so I added extra garlic, pepper and worcestshire sauce. Not bad. A good recipe to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a4bz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
It tasted like hamburger helper--that's fine at least I know what's in it! But it was so visually unappetizing that I could not finish eating it. Really pale, white and grayish. I don't know how the above photo looks so good--maybe they left out the flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I thought this was good.. However, dont use beef stew meat or it will not get tender enough to eat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States