No Sour Cream Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
My kids LOVED this! Second time preparing it in 3 weeks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
we had no sour cream either and this was a great recipe we had almost everything in it. we had beef steaw chunks so I used those and used garlic powder and 2 cand of cream of mushroom soup no wine or acctual mushrooms but the taste was great. thanks so much for providinga reciepe that is economical. Shawntelle Pendagast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was very tasty! I used what I had on hand, so used french onion soup (canned) instead of beef broth, fresh mushrooms, and steak cut into strips instead of ground beef. Didn't have any Worcestershire sauce either, so added a dash of A1. The pans are empty (barely enough for my lunch for tomorrow!), so looks like it's a keeper at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Morrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
My husband LOVED this! It was very good and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
for as easy as it is, it tastes great. good weekday option
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
for how easy this is, it is amazing! I used fresh mushrooms and it came out so flavorful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
You could taste the wine in it which I didn't really think you would be able to. I don't think I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This was exciting because it used up a can of cream of mushroom soup left over from the green bean casserole holiday tradition. We used fresh mushrooms and beef bullion cubes as mild substitutions.....pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SooperLowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Everyone enjoyed this. I did change things a little...I sauted the onion in a little butter and olive oil until tender, and then added the mushrooms (I used fresh - 1/2 sliced white button and 1/2 sliced baby bellas) and sauted those until all moisture was gone and then added the minced garlic and sauted for 2 minutes. I then deglazed with the white wine and allowed to simmer until the pan was almost dry. This mixture was removed from the pan and set aside and the ground beef was added to the pan and browned. Then the mushroom mixture added back in. I mixed the flour with 1/2 cup of beef stock and added that to the skillet and then 2 cans of mushroom soup and 1.5 the amount of beef broth (I used stock) called for in the recipe and a splash of Worcestershire. (Also seasoned with Salt and Pepper along the way). Allowed this to simmer for approx. 10 - 15 min and served over wide egg noddles. Very tasty weenight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by Thill40397
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Very nice without the sour cream. We used Sirloin steak instead of the ground meat. Cooking time was extended to insure meat tenderness. The mushroom soup and wine added a really good flavor to the dish. I would recommend to anyone interested in a quick, simple, meal. We served with broccoli, side garden salad, and hot crescent rolls. 2010-03-05.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thill40397

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States