No Sour Cream Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
My husband LOVED this! It was very good and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
for as easy as it is, it tastes great. good weekday option
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
for how easy this is, it is amazing! I used fresh mushrooms and it came out so flavorful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
You could taste the wine in it which I didn't really think you would be able to. I don't think I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This was exciting because it used up a can of cream of mushroom soup left over from the green bean casserole holiday tradition. We used fresh mushrooms and beef bullion cubes as mild substitutions.....pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SooperLowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Everyone enjoyed this. I did change things a little...I sauted the onion in a little butter and olive oil until tender, and then added the mushrooms (I used fresh - 1/2 sliced white button and 1/2 sliced baby bellas) and sauted those until all moisture was gone and then added the minced garlic and sauted for 2 minutes. I then deglazed with the white wine and allowed to simmer until the pan was almost dry. This mixture was removed from the pan and set aside and the ground beef was added to the pan and browned. Then the mushroom mixture added back in. I mixed the flour with 1/2 cup of beef stock and added that to the skillet and then 2 cans of mushroom soup and 1.5 the amount of beef broth (I used stock) called for in the recipe and a splash of Worcestershire. (Also seasoned with Salt and Pepper along the way). Allowed this to simmer for approx. 10 - 15 min and served over wide egg noddles. Very tasty weenight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by Thill40397
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Very nice without the sour cream. We used Sirloin steak instead of the ground meat. Cooking time was extended to insure meat tenderness. The mushroom soup and wine added a really good flavor to the dish. I would recommend to anyone interested in a quick, simple, meal. We served with broccoli, side garden salad, and hot crescent rolls. 2010-03-05.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thill40397

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Great recipe! Some things I didn't have like, the can of mushrooms, wine, Worcestershire sauce or garlic. I used 3 Tbsp of flour and added skim milk to thin the mixture a bit since I wasn't putting in wine. I used garlic seasoning in place of the garlic clove. Delicious!!! I poured the gravy over cooked rotini noodles! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I forgot the mushroom soup but it still worked and was extremely tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
don't use frozen,thawed meat/ season the meat well while browning......super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States