No Sour Cream Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was very quick and easy recipe. The only thing I did different was didn't have any white wine. So I used beef broth instead. Worked great that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I did not add additional salt when I sauteed the meat because canned soups tend to be a bit salty on their own. I used 8 oz. fresh chopped baby bella mushrooms instead of canned, the full can of beef broth (just to make more "gravy") and fresh ground pepper to taste. I served this over buttered egg noodles. I did not try this myself but my family thought it was great. NO leftovers. This was very simple and came together in 20 minutes, from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This was good if you are a hamburger helper fan. I enjoyed it but didn't think it was the best. I would have given 3 stars but my husband loved it and is still eating leftovers the 3rd day! Lol I omitted the mushrooms because we are not a fan. I used slightly more than half a can of beeth broth. I found the the taste of the beef broth overwhelming so I ended up diluting with about 1/4 cup water. This made for the perfect creaminess. Adding the Worcestershire at the end is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Wonderful, quick, simple and tasty recipe! It also works with ground pork and chicken broth when you want a break from red meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Toddler LOVED it, I thought it was tasty, picky husband ehh he ate it, but not super thrilled ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
this turned out delicious, I actually added frozen hash brown potato's to it, and it was all devoured. Adding the wine was a good call!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
thank you!!!!!!!!!!!! i dont like using sour cream and used this recipe it was great! i used sherry instead and it came out greatg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beaner4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Kathilee and Emma
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Loved it! Very filling! Delicious over a bed of steamed cabbage and egg noodles. I used leaks instead of onions for a more mild taste. Made it for my family twice in two weeks. They even liked the left overs :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This was great! I made as is minus the mushrooms. Also drained the beef after cooking. Served with noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was fabulous - I rarely have sour cream in the fridge. This recipe hit the spot with ingredients I had on hand and in terms of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States