No Sour Cream Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Wonderful, quick, simple and tasty recipe! It also works with ground pork and chicken broth when you want a break from red meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Toddler LOVED it, I thought it was tasty, picky husband ehh he ate it, but not super thrilled ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
this turned out delicious, I actually added frozen hash brown potato's to it, and it was all devoured. Adding the wine was a good call!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
thank you!!!!!!!!!!!! i dont like using sour cream and used this recipe it was great! i used sherry instead and it came out greatg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beaner4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Kathilee and Emma
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Loved it! Very filling! Delicious over a bed of steamed cabbage and egg noodles. I used leaks instead of onions for a more mild taste. Made it for my family twice in two weeks. They even liked the left overs :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This was great! I made as is minus the mushrooms. Also drained the beef after cooking. Served with noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was fabulous - I rarely have sour cream in the fridge. This recipe hit the spot with ingredients I had on hand and in terms of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
My kids LOVED this! Second time preparing it in 3 weeks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
we had no sour cream either and this was a great recipe we had almost everything in it. we had beef steaw chunks so I used those and used garlic powder and 2 cand of cream of mushroom soup no wine or acctual mushrooms but the taste was great. thanks so much for providinga reciepe that is economical. Shawntelle Pendagast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was very tasty! I used what I had on hand, so used french onion soup (canned) instead of beef broth, fresh mushrooms, and steak cut into strips instead of ground beef. Didn't have any Worcestershire sauce either, so added a dash of A1. The pans are empty (barely enough for my lunch for tomorrow!), so looks like it's a keeper at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States