No Skill Fruit Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I gave this recipe an extra star for ease of prep. However pretty and easy to handle, the crust tasted bland and doughy. We ate the fruit out of the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Scored MAJOR points with the new boyfriend for this fruit tart! The crust got the most compliments and looked so pretty in the rippled tort pie pan I found at IKEA. Perfect recipe! Will make AGAIN and AGAIN! I used an electric mixer. I also did not fold the dough up over the fruit but instead pressed it into the ripples of my tart pan. Baked the night before and served for dessert the next night and breakfast the day after! Used blueberries, raspberries and strawberries. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Simple and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I struggle with pie crust and was quite pleased with how easy the crust was to work with. The tarts came out looking beautiful, however I was really very disappointed with the taste of the crust. Rather than being flaky and buttery I found the crust to be crumbly but greasy, and overwhelming to the dessert as a whole. I ate the fruit out of the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Easy and delicious! I used two ripe peaches and a handful of strawberries. The crust was flaky and contained the fruit well. (I used a combination of crisco, margarine and butter because it's what I had on hand.) I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Super simple and impressive appearing dessert. I made it extra-simple by using refrigerated pie crust from a box at the store. I used fresh apricots and frozen raspberries. It was so easy and my family loved it. We even topped it with a bit of cream...mmmmm. I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
The fruit part was great! The crust tasted too salty for my family. We ended peeling off the crust and just eating the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Easy to make, great to look at, and wonderful to eat! I used margarine instead of shortening and added a little vanilla to the crust and I thought it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Crust was pretty bland. Peach filling was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This recipe surprised me at how good and simple it is. I like the open top, it looks so pretty. I have made it twice once with just peaches, and once with peaches and raspberries, which was delicious. I will take another reviewers idea and make the individual tarts in cupcake pans, I like the idea of the chocolate drizzle topping also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States