No Salt Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I used extra virgin olive oil in this and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
My husband LOVED this recipe. He is on a restricted salt diet and finding tasty condiments is a huge help for me. I am going to try it with red wine vinegar for myself and I am sure it will be just as tasty! Thanks for the hubby pleasin' recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Scottdale, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I changed the recipe just a little. I used 1/2 Tablespoon of the Italian seasoning, (we're not big fans of it), and just a bit more lemon juice.(I used fresh lemon and used up all that I had squeezed). It's a nice simple dressing that I used over a cucumber and tomato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I just have to tell you that this is the best recipe that I have found that out shines all the rest. How you have so few ratings is beyond me. This is also very versatile and you can use it to marinate meats with a simple change with a few different ingredients, or you can sprinkle it on fruits for a really unique flavor. Great recipe!!! thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa soderstrom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This dressing is Awesome and the perfect combination of ingredients! It is so difficult to find a low sodium/low calorie dressing so I really appreciate recipies like this. Thanks a bunch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Finally some Flava! I am on a restricted salt/fat diet and have been trying to find a salad dressing with some flavor! This is the ticket! It is bursting with flavor, the combination of ingredients is perfect! Not too "heavy" with oil like most recipes I've found. Light and crisp with the lemon (I used fresh lemon). This is a keeper and I make it every weekend to last. As I like garlic I added more on the second batch, but I have to tell you, it was better with just the 2 cloves, that was perfect! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Great recipe for anyone, not just salt-restricted diets. It doesn't call for any sugar, either, like many vinaigrettes do. All ingredients were already in my kitchen cabinet or fridge, which allowed me to throw it together early in the day and forget it until dinnertime. I have made it a few times, using whatever kind of vinegar I had on hand, white or red wine(have not tried balsamic.) Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Being on a low sodium diet, I was glad to find this. I found it to be very tasty and a great alternative to the higher fat and higher sodium store bought dressings. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I cut out most salt out of my diet in my 20's realizing how bad sodium is so this recipe caught my eye. It's fantastic! I could not imagine needing to add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie Smada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States