No Roll Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I loved this recipe. It is somewhat similar to the Betty Crocker No Roll Sugar Cookies, yet it is still different....maybe a bit like lighter and fluffy. I know I will be using this recipe a lot from now one. I split the dough and I added Valentine M&M's to half and pressed additional M&M's into the top just before baking. The other half I added rainbow colored sprinkles and I roll the tops into white sugar just before baking. I baked mine at 350 for 15 minutes. I usually don't bake any cookie over 350 otherwise they may brown too much or too fast on the bottoms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
the cookies were dry and didnt taste soft like store bought ones which i was hoping for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These sugar cookies were sooo easy to make and delicious! I will definitely add them to my recipe book and make them again during the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Easy and delicious. Followed the recipe and frosted them with a vanilla frosting. We love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
YUM! I use 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 white flour and they turn out wonderful! I top with a simple icing made with butter, powdered sugar, vanilla extract, and if desired, food coloring for a holiday. On my first try, my hubby asked for these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura G

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Am baking a batch as I type. I had to try the first one and WOW!! Perfect. I made as stated. I did sprinkle sugar on top and do criss cross with a fork. I used a #25 disher and it worked just right. Perfect size. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Instead of regular shortening I used Crisco butter shortening. I could not believe how fluffy the batter was as I made the balls. Very nice. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Awesome sugar cookies! I had to alter the recipe a tad just because i was low on ingredients. I did a cup of butter, and i didnt have confectioners sugar, so i did a cup of regular sugar, baking soda instead of cream of tartar, and a dash of cinnamon for flavor. Im going to a holiday party, so I actually did roll this out and cut it into shapes, and the dough was a beauty to work with! The cookies are a great texture (lightly crisp on the outside, but soft on the inside). And they're just faintly sweet, so they'll be great for frosting. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Halaszyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
the best sugar cookie I have found yet. these are a keeper, I made 4 dozen of them for my childs school and they were a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I am so glad I found this recipe. The only thing I did different was , I grated some orange zest into the dough, which I also put into my frosting. Hubby just came in and snitched a cookie and said they are delicous... Thanks for the wonderful recipe.. Pattie.:O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States