No Roll Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I have been searching for "the best" sugar cookie recipe for 35 yrs......this is it. Just made a batch and they are perfect. Not too sweet, light crunch on the outside and a little chewy inside. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
These are really easy and fast to put together. I rolled them in store bought colored sugar before baking. They freeze well. My husbands favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Wow! I was really impressed! These turned out excellent! I found 10 minutes was a little too long in my oven so 8-9 minutes was perfect. I made a cream cheese frosting to go with it and it helped keep them soft the next day even! Will be making these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo'L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This recipe produces one great tasting cookie, however it does remind me more of shortbread. The cookies are light, and are perfect for frosting. The batch that I just baked and frosted are sitting on Red, White, and Blue plates just waiting to be eaten during the 4th of July fireworks. I can hardly wait to dig in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I made these in a jam for a dinner/scotch party. I used colored sugar and some Kahlua martini rim sugar to press down on the cookies and it really added a nice color/flavor to go with some Irish coffee at the end of the night. These were SO quick and SO easy and pretty darn good. I'm very impressed and happy to have a short time sugar cookie. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Very same recipe as "tender crisp," propotionately. Close to "sugar cookies V," too. They spread too much for cutouts, even after refrigeration. "Sugar cookies with buttercream frosting" I liked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
GREAT COOKIES.I will add nutmeg to make christmas cookie flavor.I've made these two times today.great thank for sharing.easy too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
o holy wonderful these are good!! just as written i believe they may be the best sugar cookies ever. before baking i took scoops of the dough, rolled in a ball, then rolled them in colored sugar (blue and yellow for a themed bridal shower), pressed down slightly with a cup, and baked as directed....they looked fabulous and tasted heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
These were so simple, and turned out so delicious. I used a small scoop to place them on the cookie sheet, and didn't bother to flatten them out before baking. They turned out beautifully. I frosted some of them, but I prefer the plain ones just the way they are. They have a nice buttery taste. If I try to frost these again, I think I would try a cocoa flavored frosting so it wouldn't be as sweet as the shortening/confectioners sugar recipe I used. I recommend this cookie recipe - very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I thought these were great! I didn't chill them, and I would recommend not baking them as long as the recipe calls for - I like mine thick and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States