No Roll Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I really like this receipe. I would recommend omit salt if you have salt in your butter or margarine. They were alittle salty. I increased the vanilla to double and added 3 tlbs of flower, to compensate for extra fluid. I reccomend this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Great cookie. I was looking for an easy sugar cookie recipe for dipping in my pumpkin butter and this one caught my eye. Even though I got the first batch a little dark (I'm always nervous about soggy centers) the cookies were as advertised, easy to mix, easy to ball (I rolled each cookie in course white sugar crystals), totally easy to flatten with a glass and delicious all by themselves. Of course I taste-tested them and they stand up to the pumpkin butter and provide a satisfying crunch. Thanks a bunch for the crunch, Whitail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
My husband and I didn't care for the texture of these cookies. They were crumbly and had to much salt. I followed the recipe exactly. I had made a rolled out version previously and they were fantastic. These were gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Just made these cookies and they are wonderful. My 9 yr old says they are the best cookies she's ever had! Hot out of the over, they are very fragile. Don't know yet if they will get crumbly after they cool.(They may not last that long!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
i dont know what happened, but these were not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aryas_mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Good cookies.. I didnt have the cream of tartar but they still turned out. These are great for kids to help with because they make kind of a play-doe & it makes it really easy to flatten(with your hand) and use cookie cutters Try them with Creamy Frosting by: Carol C. Marionette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport Harbor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I have been searching for "the best" sugar cookie recipe for 35 yrs......this is it. Just made a batch and they are perfect. Not too sweet, light crunch on the outside and a little chewy inside. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
These are really easy and fast to put together. I rolled them in store bought colored sugar before baking. They freeze well. My husbands favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Wow! I was really impressed! These turned out excellent! I found 10 minutes was a little too long in my oven so 8-9 minutes was perfect. I made a cream cheese frosting to go with it and it helped keep them soft the next day even! Will be making these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo'L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This recipe produces one great tasting cookie, however it does remind me more of shortbread. The cookies are light, and are perfect for frosting. The batch that I just baked and frosted are sitting on Red, White, and Blue plates just waiting to be eaten during the 4th of July fireworks. I can hardly wait to dig in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States