No Roll Pie Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This is really good! I used a 1/2 cup of coconut oil instead, it's healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adyna_ceridwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bush, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
perfect. It always turns out just right and is great for cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This wasn't quite as good as a pie crust made with margarine - it was more crumbly and dry, but boy was it quick and easy, and it tasted good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I don't really like rolling out pie crusts, either, thus this is a nice alternative. It isn't a particularly attractive crust, but is quite suitable for a savory pie. I melted a stick of butter rather than using oil - with a good flavor. I'll definitely use this again, but will continue to roll out crusts for dessert pies most of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This was pretty good. Not like a real pastry, more like a base for a square or bar. Didn't get soggy. I will use this again in a pinch. Update - after having used this recipe several times now, this has become my "go-to" recipe for one-crust/crumble-top fruit pies, although I do add a bit more sugar than the recipe calls for. And I mix it in the mixer bowl, not in the pan - it's a lot less mess. I've upgraded my review to 5 stars. Thank you Laura.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This didn't come out so good. It tasted fine but was very crumbly. I'll try another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shurkat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheri
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Although this recipe can't beat a good old flaky roll out pie crust... when you are in a pinch it serves it's purpose. It actually turned out a lot better then I expected. You only need to bake the pie crust first if you are filling with ingredients that will not be baked, such as chocolate pudding. And, if you are making a "baked" pie then just follow the recipes instructions for the baking time and temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sundre, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I liked this recipe. Thanks to the person that suggested mixing it in a separate bowl and then pressing it into the pie dish...that made it much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This is an easy to make crust. I make it in a bowl and then press into pie plate. I haven't tried rolling it, but seems like it would roll well too. I used it with the Lemon Sour Cream Pie for Thanksgiving. GREAT crust and awesome lemon custard too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This is a crust for people who say they dont like crust. It is wonderful. I used about an 8t/h cup of sugar, and it was perfect. And i also love that i dont have to roll it out. easy easy easy.Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clyde, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gibsonburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States