No Roll Pie Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Great recipe! I added 3 1/2 tbsp sugar since I was using it for pumpkin pie (Libby's Famous Pumpkin Pie recipe from this site). Mixing ingredients in a bowl rather than the pie plate was good advice to reduce mess. Super easy for someone who had never before made crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Perfect! I'll use this for all my pies. I used it for a sweet potato pie (Using up leftovers after Thanksgiving!), it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This pie crust comes out perfect EVERY TIME! My mom's even rolled it and it came out great. So simple and consistent results earn this top marks from me. It's also super quick, I turned out two crusts for a pot pie tonight in about 5 minutes. The only thing I do differently is to mix it up in a separate bowl first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Plu~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lucerne, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very tender & flaky!! I am a terrible cook who usually uses a refrigerated pie crust that you just unroll into the pan. Unfortunately, I forgot to buy one, and the supermarket is a half hour away. I had no solid shortening and no rolling pin, so I decided to try this recipe. It is super easy and delicious. No more refrigerated crusts for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
What a wonderfully easy crust! Delicate, flavorful... tastes like it took much more time and effort than it did. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I also made my own crust. I altered the recipe and I used 1 1/2 cups of whole wheat flour, 1 cup of grated unsweetened coconut, 1 cup of ground quinoa seeds grond into a flour , 1/2 of whole flaxseeds. Do not grind them for this recipe it will not work well. 1 tablespoon of agave nectar, 1tbs of cinnamon powder, 1/2 tsp. sea salt, and 1tbs of vanilla essence, and 1/2 cup of extra virgin coconut oil. I got two (2) pie shells from that recipe and I pressed them down into the 9in pie dishes. I took a fork, and punched holes through the pie shells, and I baked them for 45mins. at 250 degrees because coconut oil burns at high temperature, and also to preserve the nutrients in the pie crusts. It was delicious!!! You can still enjoy desserts, just make them a little healthier!!!! Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
i loved it now i dont even want regular pie crust because this one turns out and stays crispy and has a nice taste for pudding pies, etc. i have no tried it with a pie that needs baking with the ingredients in it ex: like a cherry pie, etc very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Was just ok for me. I did like it because it was a non crisco recipe. These are hard to find. I will play with the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISSA22701

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This crust has to be the easiest homemade crust I have ever made. I didn't mix it in the pan I mixed it in a bowl then just dumped it over in the pan and it worked great. I made an apple pie so I didn't prebake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southerncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I was very pleased with this pie crust. I made it exactly as written, but pre-baked it for five minutes before adding the filings. I made the Dutch Apple Pie with Oatmeal Streusel recipe and Mrs. Sigg's Fresh Pumpkin Pie. Both turned out wonderfully. The pie crust was very tender and flakey. This will be my go-to recipe for single crust pies. It works for both sweet and savory fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Miller Motley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States