No Roll Pie Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I am not able to make a crust. I have an apple tree in my yard and wanted to make a pie. Hours before Irene hit us I decided to make one. I looked for a quick crust recipe with ingredients I had. I only added extra sugar per reviews and in under an hour I had a pie. I also used the Apple Crumble Pie recipe from here. Thank you Laura for posting this quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Oh my! I make pie and quiche so seldomly because I can't be bothered to roll a crust - no more! This is fabulous, flaky, and no mixing bowl or rolling pin required! I doubled the recipe and used it in a 9x13 pan for quiche and it turned out great. So happy I found this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was a perfect crust, but it could be a bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I thought this crust tasted delicious for a meat pie I made (the recipe for the filling however, was not delicious). I made a bonehead mistake and wanted to use this crust as a top crust but I didn't have parchment paper to roll it out on so my top "crust" ended up more like delicious patchwork. This was super quick and easy to make and I know I will make this again. Next time I plan on using my food processor with a dough blade to mix and get some parchment paper if I need to make a top crust. Otherwise, just mixing it in the pie dish works wonderfully for a bottom crust! Also, this crust is definitely for savory. I'm not sure how to sweeten it without using a ton of sugar but this crust would be great (it's light and flaky) for quiche, pot pies, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was very easy to make, but tasted very flour-y and I ended up just scooping the filling out the pie and eating that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Great for a tart but I don't think I would use it for pies unless they were pudding pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Doubled the recipe to fit a 9x13. Made it for a quiche and it was great. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Great recipe! I added 3 1/2 tbsp sugar since I was using it for pumpkin pie (Libby's Famous Pumpkin Pie recipe from this site). Mixing ingredients in a bowl rather than the pie plate was good advice to reduce mess. Super easy for someone who had never before made crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Perfect! I'll use this for all my pies. I used it for a sweet potato pie (Using up leftovers after Thanksgiving!), it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This pie crust comes out perfect EVERY TIME! My mom's even rolled it and it came out great. So simple and consistent results earn this top marks from me. It's also super quick, I turned out two crusts for a pot pie tonight in about 5 minutes. The only thing I do differently is to mix it up in a separate bowl first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Plu~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lucerne, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States