No Roll Pie Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
This is very good and VERY easy. I adjusted the recipe for 12 servings because I had a large, deep dish pie plate (pampered chef). May have been a bit too much dough. This is so flaky though. The only thing I would say about the taste, is that it is almost better for a savory type pie recipe, such as quiche or chicken pot pie. It will work for a sweet pie, like fruit, cream, etc, but it is a little salty tasting. Still HIGHLY recommended based on ease and flakiness! Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
The best pie crust I have ever made uses cream cheese and butter, but with the outrageous price of butter these days, I am always looking for ways to substitute this expensive ingredient. This recipe does the trick. It is easy and convenient to make, and makes a tasty pie crust as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
Don't know what I did wrong, but the pie crust had no flavor but it was easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
Bye far the BEST quiche crust I've ever made. Did not get soggy, stayed flaky and flavorful even after reheating. And so quick to make! No hydrogenated shortening either! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
good recipe - - very easy! i recommend mixing the ingredients in a bowl instead of the actual pie plate. it makes less of a mess, and transferring the mixture from the bowl to the pie plate doesnt prove to be difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I used this for my quiche recipe. Easy to do and tastes suprising good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
Really good crust! :) I made it for a banana cream pie and it turned out wonderful. I can't wait to try this out with a quiche! I'll probably be using this recipe for all the single-crust pies that I make in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gimmickchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Diessen Am Ammersee, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
Not the best pie crust ever, but oh so easy. I used peanut oil instead of canola, and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
It is surprising that a pie crust this easy to make could taste so good. This is a five star keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Very simple, easy to bake with, and good! Great for pies or quiches, as I used it for both and recevied numerous compliments on the crust. I'll use this from now on instead of anything pre-baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States