No Roll Pie Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Only thing I changed was I used less salt. Crust tasted delicious with my apple pie. Will never buy another crust or make one any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I read some of the reviews a made a couple minor changes. I did use just a little less oil (I used olive oil), added 1 tablespoon sugar, and just added enough ice water to make it the consistency I needed. This is a very easy pie crust and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MelissasMeals
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I used this with a peanut butter cream pie so I needed to pre-bake the crust first. It took a while in the oven (36min.!) but it was super easy and definitely served it's purpose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissasMeals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I had to use up a bunch of veggies on the fly with ingredients I had in stock, so I threw together a squash/zucchini/red pepper pie, and used this crust- it came out PERFECTLY. It was just the right measurements for a good textured crust, and coated the pie dish without being too thin or goopy. Will definitely make this crust again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheppardArts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very good! Loved the flavor! I used Canola oil instead because that's what I had on hand. I used this for a beef pot pie and it was a hit! My 3 and 1 year olds loved the crust! I deff. will use this again and will try it with pumpkin over the weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Easy and awesome - thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made this recipe for pie crust not knowing what to expect. It turned out well, no one made any issues with the taste, but I found it very hard to flute the edges with a handsome border. I usually get lots of compliments on the how pleasing to the eye my pies look. Not this one! It was right down ugly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCalguy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I used this recipe for a pumpkin pie and it turned out great! I used vegetable oil instead of peanut oil because I didn't have peanut oil on hand. The crust was easy to work with and baked very nice. I may try this crust next time I make pot pies! Thanks for the great time-saving recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Great recipe, I cut it to 2/3 scale to make a 9 inch bottom and 1 1/2 to do a 9x13 cobbler bottom. I mixed it in the same pan I used it in both times and it came out great. I did bake it for 10 minutes before I filled it, because the carmel apple pie I was using had comments about soggy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
great crust not sure how it would taste with fruit but loved it with chicken pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBBI19822000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States