No Roll Pie Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Wow. This is definitely fool proof. Definitely using recipe this again... with 1/4 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Perfect crust (using canola oil) !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toluca, México, Mexico
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Definetely easy to make, which is a plus. A bit difficult to make even without a rolling pin, but it's not a dealbreaker. Make sure you dont't make it too thick - It never browned for me so I just kept baking it, and overcooked it, otherwise great recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe! I rarely ever made my own pie crust before; but this was so easy and delicious, not to mention healthier. I will be baking more pies and using this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Thank You for a pie crust recipe that is quick,easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
easy and quick to prepare with little to no mess. makes a great crust! i get tons of compliments... i use 1c white flour and 1/2c white whole wheat flour by king arthur to add a little fiber, and canola instead of peanut oil because of allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I was looking for a simple pie crust recipe that did not contain loads of lard or other nastiness. All The ready-make ones from the store were full of hydrogenated fats too. This pie crust is the hands down winner. This is a great no mess pie crust AND not as unhealthy as many other recipes. Win win. Mix all the ingredients with a spoon directly in the pie pan and then just press and shape! Couldn't be easier. I substituted 1/2 C of the flour with whole wheat flour for my pumpkin pie crust and it was perfect. I upped it to 1C whole wheat and it turned out too tough. I also bake it for 20 minutes at 375 before filling it with the pumpkin pie mixture. I also would not lighten up on the oil content, I tried and you really lose a lot of the flakiness and contributes to toughness. This is a super recipe for any pie whether it be sweet or savory. Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Im so happy to have found this recipe since we dont have shortening in our house. It complimented my apple pie wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serioussifl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I've never made pie crust before , but this was very easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Really good, easy pie crust. I used this for a chicken pot pie I made for Sunday dinner and it was perfect. I doubled the recipe and followed another reviewers suggestion to roll the dough out between two sheets of plastic wrap for the top crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States