No Roll Pie Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This crust is so easy, I may never want to roll out t orginal again. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wolfebets

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I thought that I would try this recipe instead of going to buy shortening, however, it was not as tasty as the shortening pie crusts or the store bought pie crust. I will try again before deleting this recipe from my folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
did not like this recipe. I had some family members taste it, they didn't like it either. But it was worth the try! At least now I know :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
i was worried at first it smelled like play dough but it turned out good with my pot pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This crust was superb! I decided to make an attempt at my first homemade apple pie, and wanted to try something simple. This turned out fabulously, although I did add a little bit of sugar and cinnamon to the mixture (which worked out very nicely).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmStan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Disappointing; oily and tough. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan T-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I want you to know that I dont normally make pie crusts but I made a home made potpie the other night using THIS CRUST and it was AMAZING. It was EASY, FAST, AND TASTED FABULOUS. My husband said it was the best pie crust he ever had. It was crispy and flaky. Thanks so much for sharing this. I will never buy another pie crust again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Excellent. So simple and easy, it was exactly what I was looking for. This is my new go-to pie crust recipe. As per others' suggestions, I use the full amount of salt for a savory pie, or 1/4 tsp each of sugar and salt for sweet pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is an absolutely great pie crust recipe. The crust will come out flaky, buttery and golden, so if you're like me and have a hard time getting that perfect pie crust result with traditional rolling pin recipes, try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
i got this recipe years ago,i never missed the Frugal Gourmet,he suggested it be used with queiche,i did and thought it was wonderful.thanks for bringing this back to me.i'll make a queiche today
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States