No Roll Pie Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Excellent. Thank you for a healthfully made pie crust recipe. Only thing I did different is used unbleached flour. I always use peanut oil as it is much, much better than most oils you buy at the store. Next time I will try rolling it between 2 pieces of waxed paper so I can crimp the edges of the crust. I really could not tell any difference in taste, compared to the shortening type I used to make. Will always use this recipe from now on. Worked very well with the Chocolate Chess pie I made yesterday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I LOVE this pie crust recipe. This is the only one that I use anymore. I usually add 2 tbsp sugar to the dough, only when I'm making a more mild pie. I find that it helps to give the crust a touch of sweet. When I make pumpkin pies, I add just a dash of ginger, nutmeg, cinnamon, and all spice to the dough. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
pretty good for quiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
No shortening around the house & I needed 1 pie crust so I gave this a try. It literally is mix, press, fill & bake. So easy, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I am so grateful for this recipe! Being excessively lazy, I love how quick and easy it is....and it tastes really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEELEYSBROOKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This pie crust is so simple that I was skeptical about how it would turn out. To my delight it was wonderful as a chicken pot pie crust- so light and flakey yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Excellent and very easy! It was the perfect crust to try given I've never made any crust pies before. Oh yeah, Shepherd's pie doesn't count. No crust on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
It is so simple and really so good. I was shocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This is not as delicious as the traditional crust with butter or shortening, but it is much more healthy ---that is, if you use light-tasting olive oil, or organic canola oil. Also, it's much much easier than a traditional pie crust. However, it's probably a little more difficult if you need to double & make a top crust. Great for vegans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This crust is so easy, I may never want to roll out t orginal again. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wolfebets

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States