No Roll Pie Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
So easy and wonderful!!!! I add in 1 tsp of powdered sugar to sweeten it up for tart pie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylieL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havelock, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Healthier version... I used whole wheat pastry flour and canola oil. I brushed with a small amount of beaten egg before adding my filling for a blackberry tart. The result was tender with great flavor. I previously made this with white flour and canola which was also good, but like the whole wheat version much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
If you're really in a bind & need a quick crust or possibly a vegan crust, this recipe would get you by. But I'd suggest using a recipe which includes butter or shortening. This one was just very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooknKel
Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
We love this crust I used it on -Tomatoe pie 1-They go perfect together and very easy .I will use this crust for all my pies! Thanks for sharing God bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I have never made a pie crust and I will never try another one either! This was the best crust I have ever had. I used it to make a blackberry and raspberry pie. I was a little worried because some of the reviews said it was a better crust for salty things rather than sweet so I substituted 1/4 tsp of the salt for cinnamon sugar....then I rolled out a top layer for the pie between 2 pieces of wax paper and brushed egg and sprinkled sugar on top and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah_Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aztec, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
so easy I use this all the time for a quick pie shell works with any filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenlawn, New York, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was an easy recipe. At first I was nervous because of the consistency. I made two crusts and prebaked the bottom crust for a chicken pot pie. I was very surprised that it tasted as good as it did. The dough broke apart very easily, though and I had to rework it for the top crust. The taste and simplicity of it was great, though so I will definitely be using this for my savory recipes. I wouldn't use it for fruit pies, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilmarnock, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This crust is amazing. Takes only 60 seconds and tastes better than any crust I've ever had. So much cheaper than buying pre made. I'm hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Not the best pie crust I've ever tasted, but the total ease of preparation makes up for that! Like the recipe says, it definitely is a great choice when a top crust isn't necessary, because I find, for me anyway, flakiness isn't necessarily something I want in the bottom crust. This seemed to me like it made a little too much dough for a 9-inch pie pan, but it might have been perfect for a 9-inch deep dish, I'm not sure, I only had regular. It also seemed rather greasy to me, but as I've never made a traditional pie crust with butter or shortening, I'm not sure if this was more or less greasy than the traditional way. All in all, not a bad tasting crust and way easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Flakey, yummy! So easy and with items I always have on hand. I did 2 fruit pies, then did a savory one and added some italian seasoning to the dough. They were all excellent. I will be using this crust from now on for all my pie crust needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States