No Peek Irish Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2000
great for us aussies in august
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2000
This turned out great considering I have never cooked before. I made this for my dorm floor, and it was gone in five minutes. Very hearty, add garlic and spices like cayenne pepper to add zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2000
This was the most delicious stew I have ever eaten -- not to mention the easiest and healthiest. I did add more potatoes and a few spears of broccoli. Not as spicy as I thought it would be which was fine with me. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
This was so easy and tasted great. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
This recipe is absolutely "FABULOUS". Everyone should want to add this recipe to thier recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
Followed directions, veggies would never get soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ST.JON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
Delicious! A couple of suggestions...next time I will brown the meat to seal in the juices. Even after cooking for 5 1/2 hours, the meat wasn't as soft as I would have liked. Also, IMPORTANT, I will add a teaspoon of salt and a dash of pepper. The veggies needed some seasoning and were a tad bland. But overall, this is a WINNER RECIPE! Incredible stew, and so easy. Oh, and a question for the person whose veggies weren't soft after 5 hours of baking....was your oven on? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
EXCELLENT Irish stew recipe. Very easy to make. The brown sugar it calls for in the recipe does make it a bit sweeter than I like it so I omit the sugar when I make it. Kids LOVE it!!! This will become a family tradition recipe for us! Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
So easy to make I am in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This recipe was just okay--found it to be quite plain...won't be keeping this one, I'm afraid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANN7258

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Stonewall, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Irish Stew

This simple lamb stew is too good to eat just once a year.

Irish Stew

This classic stew is hearty, easy, and delicious.

Chef John's Irish Pork Stew

Now here’s what we should be eating for St. Patrick’s Day!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States