No-Peek Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This is AWSOME even my VERY picky 15 year old ate it NOw I am making it for my Church group
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
delicous! very easy and really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillarie Grider-Richards

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Very easy, very good. Have made it twice now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Hello - because I was short on time and found a key ingredient missing, here were adjustments I made and boy, was it tasty! I used a can of Cream of Onion soup (grocery store didn't have French Onion!), and a pint of whipping gream, and 1/2 can of water. Also added baby carrots, celery, cooked mushrooms and garlic. Also - using a 1 lb beef stew sizing, I put this on "high" in the slow cooker for 2.5 hours and it was done! Very tender -- wonderful over noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Very good and easy. Just open up a few cans and pour in the slow cooker. Can't get any easier. And the good thing about this recipe is you can add ingredients to suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I doubled this and threw everything in the crockpot. I also added a sliced onion and used lemon lime soda in place of the red wine. I've made this before and this never fails to please. I cook it for one hour on HIGH, then the rest of the day on LOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This was easy to make but nothing special. I also didn't use the wine and I don't think it would have improved the flavor. However when I did add some pepper,garlic powder (there's enough salt in the soup) and 8 oz. of sour cream it made a pretty good beef stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Meissner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
The main virtue is that it uses few ingredients and is quick/easy to put together. That said, we found the result to be bland in flavor and the color matched with an unappealing creamy shade. To my way of thinking, a beef stew, particularly one that cooks for hours, should have a nice, deep color and depth of flavor to match. It was OK in flavor. I'm sure it would improve by adding some thyme, marjoram and/or rosemary and a few liberal grinds of pepper, but since it really wasn't our thing, I'm going to cut my losses on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I used Venison meat instead of Beef, I added about a tbsp of chopped garlic, some kosher salt, and pepper to taste and added carrots, onion, and potatoes a couple hours before we ate. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States