No Ordinary Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I make a very similar meatloaf, only I add about 1 to 1 1/2 cups shredded mozzarella cheese to the meat mixture, and usually use French bread crumbs for a great Italian meatloaf. Even my picky husband loves it! I like the change of pace the cornbread makes, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland, Maine, USA
Living In: Old Town, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I'm not a big meatloaf fan, but this was pretty good! I was concerned about so much salt since there is seasoning in the stuffing mix, but it was fine. I did use the whole package of stuffing mix (about 2 1/2 cups). Used garlic powder and some herbs from the pantry because I didn't have a garlic/herb blend. Had to cook it a lot longer to get to 160 degrees, but I was using a large toaster oven. Next time I will probably make 2 smaller loaves or meatloaf muffins for faster cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
My family just loved it. Almost ate all of it in one night. Great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I have loved meatloaf my entire life and tried many recipes. This is the BEST recipe for meatloaf I have ever had. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was really tasty and smelled delicious! I baked it in silicone muffin cups instead of a loaf pan, and used ground pork, no beef, and used fresh tomatoes. I cut the recipe in half and it made 12 "muffins." Wonderful served with mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Very good! I followed the recipe exactly, but added a ketchup & brown sugar topping for the last 10 minutes of cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clawson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I've made this meatloaf twice now. The first time I followed the recipe and only omitted the green bell pepper. Baked it in a loaf pan. It was dense and delicious and made fabulous sandwiches. My one complaint: it was a bit greasy...kind of cooked in it's own fat as it rendered out into the loaf pan. The second time I made a few modifications. *Added: 1 tsp. garlic powder 1 tsp. Italian herb no-salt blend *Substituted: 1 lb. broken up ground beef pepper steaks for the ground beef and bell pepper *Cooking: I baked it in a loaf shape on a baking sheet lined with foil. It wasn't as dense, but it was plenty moist and wasn't as greasy. It also had a nice crust on it all the way around. I'll be baking it on a baking sheet from now on. Overall: delicious meatloaf. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
After a long search I have found my "forever" meatloaf recipe. Even my husband (a real hard case) pronounced it "excellent." No tweaking needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Tornado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Brilliant! Love this recipe, thank you! I like a little spice so I omited the bell pepper and added jalepeno. The only thing my Husband could say after the first bite was "Mmmmmmmm". Thanks again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Very moist & tender, nice flavor. After mixing this up, I really expected it tp be very "bready"- It wasn't! I did replace the green pepper with green chillies, and replaced the ground pork with venison because I had it on hand. I also free-formed the loaf & cooked on a foil-lined baking sheet. Nice recipe - Thanks, MadMoMi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States