No Ordinary Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This is the best meatloaf ever. I dont use green peppers because I don't like them. It have made it without and without using the food processor step to grind the stuffing mix. I prefer it with the food processor because it blends in with the rest of the ingredients better. I have no problems with it being greasy but I cook it in a double layer meatloaf pan so the grease drains out. It is delicious and flavorful and it is the only meatloaf recipe I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
No one in my family cared for this meatloaf. Followed recipe as written. Had a different texture probably due to the cornbread stuffing mix and the chunks of tomatoes even though I put the cornbread stuffing in the food processor and used petite diced tomatoes. Was not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Great recip!! Gone the same day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I make meatloaf because my husband loves it - I'm not at all a meatloaf fan. That said, this was awesome! I made it according to the recipe, and it came out perfectly. The only change I would make in the future is to use petite diced tomatoes next time, since the larger diced tomatoes kept coming across as a weird texture change for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Cupertino

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Made it my own and it was awesome. My 2 year old can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I'm making this recipe for the second time tonight for supper. I use Herb Seasoned stuffing instead of corn bread stuff and I use a can of seasoned tomato sauce instead of diced tomatoes. This is the best recipe for meatloaf I've found. Tonight I'm making a sauce for the top but it really doesn't need it. Either way is fine with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I have made this meatloaf recipe several times and it always comes out perfect. It's the only recipe I will ever use. Leftovers are great for sandwiches...slice the meatloaf, put in on a baking sheet, top each slice with some marinara sauce and a slice of provolone. Heat in the oven until the meatloaf is warm and the cheese is melted. Serve on hoagie rolls. Yum! For those complaining about it being to greasy, it's the quality of the meat you are using..not the recipe. The only fat in the recipe comes from the meat. You shouldn't give the recipe a lesser rating because you fail to choose quality ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci Purvis Maddox
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Very moist & tender, nice flavor. After mixing this up, I really expected it tp be very "bready"- It wasn't! I did replace the green pepper with green chillies, and replaced the ground pork with venison because I had it on hand. I also free-formed the loaf & cooked on a foil-lined baking sheet. Nice recipe - Thanks, MadMoMi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci Purvis Maddox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Brilliant! Love this recipe, thank you! I like a little spice so I omited the bell pepper and added jalepeno. The only thing my Husband could say after the first bite was "Mmmmmmmm". Thanks again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
After a long search I have found my "forever" meatloaf recipe. Even my husband (a real hard case) pronounced it "excellent." No tweaking needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Tornado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States