No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
It was great! I used Prego, and 6 oz of tomato paste, no water, but did add a splash of red wine, and some Morningstar crumbles instead of beef. I salted and baked some of the zucchini slices ahead of time. I also used fresh spinach, probably not as much as I should have. It wasn't too watery at all. I also used reduced fat mozzarella, and I found that 8 oz of parmesan cheese was way too much so I used maybe half-2/3 of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Rosen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Very good and sooo much fun to make. Fits phase one on the south beach diet with very lean ground beef. 7/11/13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Comforting. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef to make this one more fitness friendly. Who needs noodles with lasagna this good. YUM! My brother in law couldn't stop eating it. My dinner guests are begging me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia Papadopoulos DeFrancesc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I really wanted this to work. It was so bland but a tad better the next day. Let's face it ..... zucchini is bland and chopped spinach is bland. I do have some ideas for "next time".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Amazing.. so very good... We don't use hamburger only turkey meat... It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Very good. My hubsand is on Atkins and this was a good low carb meal for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
So many have already reviewed this so maybe no one will ever read this but... This was SO good. The flavor is amazing and with the amounts of ricotta and cheese, it tastes like "real" lasagna. I am gluten sensitive so can't do wheat anymore, and prefer to keep away from grains in general. I did the salting, and the tricks to make it less watery, but it still was a bit watery. When I reheated it the next day, though, it was PERFECT, so I think I'm going to cook it once, put it in the fridge, and then just reheat/eat it the next day. It makes a lot. It took me more than the stated prep time, but I made it in two pans, and froze one pan. The time was well worth the amount of good food I got. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Delicious! It was watery but I skipped salting the Zucchini and letting it sit in the colander. I'll know better for next time. The sauce was so thick I added about a cup of water but I NOW KNOW that I should not have done this. It was still delicious in spite of that. I used fresh parmesan and it was wonderful. Even my daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I made this today. The prep time took a bit longer than 30 minutes but I guess that's because i'm a beginner. Anywho, it was worth the time! My love and I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was sooo good, although my non veggie eating husband wasn't thrilled with it. Next time I make it I will cut the amount of black pepper in half though, because it seemed to overwhelm the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Meier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States