No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This was very tasty, but if wish I had read all the reviews first. It came out SO watery, even after salting and patting the zucchini dry, same for the spinach (I used fresh cause I had it), and baking it without foil in the hope that some of the liquid would evaporate. When I went to turn the dish halfway through, I sopped up four paper towels' worth of juice, and there were still two paper towels' worth at the end after it sat before cutting it. I will make this again cause the hubs LOVED it, and the portions are pretty large for the calorie count, but I think next time I will roast or grill the zucchini first to help cut down on the moisture. I used a mandolin and cut the zucchini pretty thin; maybe that had something to do with the way it came out so watery. I did sub ground sausage, too, because I had to use it up. All in all, according to the Italian hubs, it passed muster by a mile for an acceptable lasagna. It's worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
LOVED THIS! So healthy and fills you up. It did get pretty watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Superb recipe. I thought this was a great recipe. The sauce was amazing. I thought it odd there was no garlic, but the flavor from the bell peppers (Fresh from the garden) really came out and knocked it out of the park. It was a great use of an overgrown zuke from my garden too. The only thing I may have done differently is try harder to slice the zukes a little thinner. But a slightly crunchy lasagna isn't bad either. I did sub fresh spinach for frozen, and that may have led to the little leak i had at the end of cooking, But overall, any issues I had were my fault and not that of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenDerFleur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I liked the flavored and texture but it was a little watery. I tried to cook off the water from the mushrooms and oven baked the moisture out of the zucchini before I assembled it. Again, very delicious! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Made this for dinner and loved it fresh out of the oven, however I wasn't crazy about the leftovers - too runny and flavor had changed after sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
by far my absolute favorite recipe I've tried from this website, and that is saying something. I always add kale to the sauce and I don't put meat in it usually. I just love this dish. I've made it at least 6 times and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Loved it. Tweaked a few things. Used dried parsley, basil & oregano. Left out the mushrooms. Instead of frozen spinach used a couple handfuls of fresh chopped collard and Swiss chard greens. Used shredded parm cheese instead of grated . My husband and I loved it. Also didn't put foil on top. I don't like doing that. Just cooked at 325 and the last 20 minutes turned to 350. Which browned the cheese on top nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Don't be afraid of using this recipe just the way it is written. It was very tasty and you definitely will not miss the pasta. When (not if) I make it again, I think I will add more of the ricotta just because I liked it so much. Also, make sure you slice your zucchini very thin. A couple of mine were a little too thick and I preferred the thinner sliced bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was amazing! My hubby loved it too! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States