No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I am salt sensitive and this was way to salty for my taste. I will keep looking for another recipe for Zucchini Lasagna. It is one of our favorite vegetable to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Delicious, did not miss the noodles at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I made this for son who cannot eat noodles. He raved about it and I couldn't stop eating it so it passes the test....big time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Noodles? Who cares about noodles after you try this recipe. D-licious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I Really LOVE this dish! I've made it several times and have a few cooks notes to share: ~ keep as much water and grease out of the dish as possible. Do salt the zucchini before hand, and squeeze the thawed spinach so that it's almost dry! ~ I prefer ground turkey to ground beef, and I drain off the rendered water and fat. ~ 15oz of ricotta is not quite enough. I supplement with a few T of low-fat cottage cheese. ~ Italian seasoning makes a great spice substitute. ~Forget the hot water; just keep adding red wine until it thins out to a favorable consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
It was great! I used Prego, and 6 oz of tomato paste, no water, but did add a splash of red wine, and some Morningstar crumbles instead of beef. I salted and baked some of the zucchini slices ahead of time. I also used fresh spinach, probably not as much as I should have. It wasn't too watery at all. I also used reduced fat mozzarella, and I found that 8 oz of parmesan cheese was way too much so I used maybe half-2/3 of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Rosen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Very good and sooo much fun to make. Fits phase one on the south beach diet with very lean ground beef. 7/11/13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Comforting. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef to make this one more fitness friendly. Who needs noodles with lasagna this good. YUM! My brother in law couldn't stop eating it. My dinner guests are begging me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I really wanted this to work. It was so bland but a tad better the next day. Let's face it ..... zucchini is bland and chopped spinach is bland. I do have some ideas for "next time".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States