No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Absolutely loved it! My husband (who is not a lasagna fan) loved it as well. I followed the other reviews and sweated the zucchini and mushrooms and I had no problem with the moisture. I also used Prego to save some time. One of my favorite recipes from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Very good!! Used jarred sauce but added sautéed veggies and seasonings I like. I did try adding the rice at the bottom to soak up the juices and that worked well no runny anything and I let it sit for prob a half hour before serving the cooler it got the better it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris McNary
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Delicious. Added olive oil to the sauce and took out the beef. Made a wonderful vegetarian, gluten free lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris McNary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Made this tonight. Awesome recipe. My husband loved it and said he did not miss the pasta. In his words, "you can make this for me every night"! Kinda a hit cause I am Italian and love pasta but with that I love it when those I cook for are happy. We have been married 42 years. Thanks for a new healthy twist! I did follow others advise and baked the zucchini at 325 degrees for 10 min. to try and bring out the water. I also substituted a jar of marinara for the homemade sauce. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I drained the zucchini and still sucked out about 1/3 cup of liquid with a turkey baster when it was done. But this was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulettep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Loved it! I read all previous reviews and followed advice. I eliminated peppers. Added garlic. Used crushed tomatoes and did not add water. I also used fresh spinach and it was fantastic! Salting draining and patting zucchini dry helped eliminate the water... Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Absolutely LOVED this recipe! We made it vegetarian (no beef) used chives instead of onions, used 1/2 ricotta 1/2cittage cheese, no added water and made our zucchini thick sliced. We have tried all types of lasagna and this was by far THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I use Sausage instead of beef and utilize my own homemade sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madeline Hamilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My family loved it! I made it Weight Watcher friendly by substituting ground white turkey meat and fat free mozzarella cheese. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Eggplant Lasagna

Layers of breaded roasted eggplant with ground beef, tomato sauce, and cheese.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States