No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I am so glad I did this recipe. Hubby is on a diet where he can no longer have pastas and he loves lasagna. Other reviewers were right in that you don't miss the pasta in this lasagna. I did read reviews and added some minced garlic to my meat while browning and I also baked my zucchini slices for 5 minutes per side and blotted dry and also pan fried mushrooms for a bit and blotted those dry as well. The finished lasagna was not at all watery and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I made this tonight and my family loved it! I did change some things though. After using my mandolin to slice my zucchinis I put them in my dehydrator to pull the moisture out, I also mixed my sauce with béchamel to give it a creamy taste. The lasagna was a bit soupy still but tasted awesome, so next time I think I'll put my veggies in the dehydrator longer and put my spinach and mushrooms in there as well just to pull out more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jobanana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I recently had bariatric surgery and pasta is a no no. But, before the surgery I was known for my lasaga. I figured I'd try one with zucchini vs. noodles to see if it would be any good. This is a phenomenal recipe! I agree that you might want to precook the onions and green peppers a bit before the meat. But, if you like the al dente feel, you'll do just fine following the recipe as is. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef and the taste was amazing. I also used fresh baby spinach instead of frozen because I prefer fresh everything. It turned out really well and I'm definitely going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great recipe. I used 1 pound italian sausage and it was fabulous. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It takes longer than the 1.5 hours prep but well worth it. Everytime I make lasagna with vegetables, it turns out too watery. I did just as others has suggested with the zucchini. Slice the zucchini thicker, salt and put it in the oven for about 15 mins to dry it out some. I substituted ground beef with sausage. I used more Tomatoe paste and no water to make it nice and thick so when baking, the vegetables would add some water/moisture to it. Also, in place of spinach I used kale and sautéed it lightly in a pan before hand. I also added julienne carrots for color and crunch. I'm extremely happy with the outcome. I will definitely use this recipe again. Bon Appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Absolutely loved it! My husband (who is not a lasagna fan) loved it as well. I followed the other reviews and sweated the zucchini and mushrooms and I had no problem with the moisture. I also used Prego to save some time. One of my favorite recipes from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Very good!! Used jarred sauce but added sautéed veggies and seasonings I like. I did try adding the rice at the bottom to soak up the juices and that worked well no runny anything and I let it sit for prob a half hour before serving the cooler it got the better it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris McNary
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Delicious. Added olive oil to the sauce and took out the beef. Made a wonderful vegetarian, gluten free lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris McNary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Can you make this without the meat??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States