No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This dish is delicious! I was surprised it didn't call for a little garlic (which I added 2 tbls), otherwise I think it would have been a little tasteless! The leftovers are even better the next day...just like the traditional lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I love this recipe. I have made it many times. Skip the salt on zucchini step and don't add any water to the sauce. The zucchini will add the moisture you need. I also add a clove or two of garlic minced, with the onion to the sauce. Great with Italian sausage instead of ground beef. If you like this recipe, check out "Low Carb Luxury.Com".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
316 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This recipe was very tasty. You can substitute your own spaghetti sauce, make sure it's extra thick though because once cooked, the veggies give a lot of juice. The best solution is to serve the dish with a good bread to sop up the juice! Great dish for large group, or for reheating during the week in a busy household. It gets better every meal because the flavors continue to meld. Just serve it with a different side each night like green beans, salad. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I wasn't to sure about using zucchini in lasagna but was very pleased with how this turned out. I salted the zucchini but it still came out watery so next time I will make my sauce very thick to compensate even w/ that said it was still delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Haven't made this; however I've used mandelion sliced zucchini as a pasta substitute many times. Salting zucchini and putting in a colander pulls the water out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
The only reason I give this 4 stars is because the prep time was quite a bit. Not something you can make in a short amount of time. But the taste was EXCELLENT! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This recipe was excellent, and we will definitely make it more often. I used the slicing side of a cheese grater to get really thin slices of the zucchini, and then after salting and draining them I blotted them with a paper towel. As others suggested, I also left out the water from the sauce, and had no problems with too much moisture in the lasagna. I also followed the suggestion to put garlic into the sauce, along with a bit of salt and triple the basil (we had a lot of fresh basil to use). I thought the frozen spinach was strong, so I might try fresh spinach next time. We loved the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
What a delightful dish! My family enjoyed this very much. I made as written except with dried herbs and fresh spinach. It takes some time to put together but it's worth it. I liked it even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This really was delicious. I was nervous about the zucchini instead of noodles, but even my husband agreed it was excellent. We had no problems with the sauce being to watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States