No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This one is a keeper. I used hot sausage in place of the ground beef for more flavor. Vegetable stock in place of wine and cooked the mushrooms in the sauce to get the most water out of the vegetable as I could. Let the zucchini strain for a hour and used paper towels to dry. The lasagna was not runny at all. I did use a mandolin to get the zucchini cut to 1/4' thickness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
My husband does not like Lasagna. He loved this dish, and I intend to make it again very soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was very good - to cut down on the water from the zucchini - i baked it - this exudes the water and dries it out - I also used about a cup of rice throughout the dish and the result was a firm lasagna - didnt miss the noodles at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is a great recipe! I substituted the zucchini for eggplant and low fat cottage cheese for ricotta cheese. Used fresh herbs from my garden and the taste was incredible. Will be making this a staple recipe in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Very Good. Kids and Husband loved it. I doubled it and made 2 meals out of it. Was great reheated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This was a wonderful Lasagna! I couldn't believe the receipe didn't call for garlic, so I added about 3 cloves & it was not quite enough. I also didn't have parsley, so I used italian seasoning and it worked great. My family raved about it... will definitely be cooked again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was fine, a good way to use zucchini from the garden. The flavors were fine, just like any other lasagna, but the "noodles" didn't quite do it for me. Probably won't make again now that my zucchini surplus is used up, but not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
No water. No salted zucchini. Add garlic. Otherwise, this was spectacular trick on your tastebuds! My husband admitted he liked it more than the noodled lasagna. Even better, now you can enjoy this healthy twist on a classic dish with a slice (or two) of guilt-free garlic bread on the side :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Good but REALLY watery, even when I omitted the wine. I'd ad some garlic powder, onion powder and italian seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Wow! This is better than regular lasagna . We are doing a low carb diet and this was amazing. I did use ground turkey to cut the fat that I seasoned up with curry,paprika and salt and used low fat mozzarella. Can't wait to make for guests...absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States