No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Amazing.. so very good... We don't use hamburger only turkey meat... It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Very good. My hubsand is on Atkins and this was a good low carb meal for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
So many have already reviewed this so maybe no one will ever read this but... This was SO good. The flavor is amazing and with the amounts of ricotta and cheese, it tastes like "real" lasagna. I am gluten sensitive so can't do wheat anymore, and prefer to keep away from grains in general. I did the salting, and the tricks to make it less watery, but it still was a bit watery. When I reheated it the next day, though, it was PERFECT, so I think I'm going to cook it once, put it in the fridge, and then just reheat/eat it the next day. It makes a lot. It took me more than the stated prep time, but I made it in two pans, and froze one pan. The time was well worth the amount of good food I got. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Delicious! It was watery but I skipped salting the Zucchini and letting it sit in the colander. I'll know better for next time. The sauce was so thick I added about a cup of water but I NOW KNOW that I should not have done this. It was still delicious in spite of that. I used fresh parmesan and it was wonderful. Even my daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I made this today. The prep time took a bit longer than 30 minutes but I guess that's because i'm a beginner. Anywho, it was worth the time! My love and I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was sooo good, although my non veggie eating husband wasn't thrilled with it. Next time I make it I will cut the amount of black pepper in half though, because it seemed to overwhelm the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Meier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
FANTASTIC! It will not be watery at all as some have mentioned, as long as you follow the tips below. Changes I made: 1. Omitted Green Pepper 2. Used dried basil (2 tsp.) instead of fresh 3. Used dried Oregano (1 tsp.) instead of fresh 4. Skipped the step of salting and letting zucchini sit in colander, instead I sliced zucchini, salted and roasted in oven for at 350 for 10 minutes. 5. Sautéed mushrooms in a 4 tablespoons of butter and then drained before adding them to the dish. 6. Did not add any water to sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
just used anna's lasagna recipe but usede zucchini instead of noodles and did do the spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This recipe didn't turn out as well as I hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Really great recipe. I tried it out and it reminded me of this other recipe that I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States