No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I really wanted this to work. It was so bland but a tad better the next day. Let's face it ..... zucchini is bland and chopped spinach is bland. I do have some ideas for "next time".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Amazing.. so very good... We don't use hamburger only turkey meat... It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Very good. My hubsand is on Atkins and this was a good low carb meal for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
So many have already reviewed this so maybe no one will ever read this but... This was SO good. The flavor is amazing and with the amounts of ricotta and cheese, it tastes like "real" lasagna. I am gluten sensitive so can't do wheat anymore, and prefer to keep away from grains in general. I did the salting, and the tricks to make it less watery, but it still was a bit watery. When I reheated it the next day, though, it was PERFECT, so I think I'm going to cook it once, put it in the fridge, and then just reheat/eat it the next day. It makes a lot. It took me more than the stated prep time, but I made it in two pans, and froze one pan. The time was well worth the amount of good food I got. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Delicious! It was watery but I skipped salting the Zucchini and letting it sit in the colander. I'll know better for next time. The sauce was so thick I added about a cup of water but I NOW KNOW that I should not have done this. It was still delicious in spite of that. I used fresh parmesan and it was wonderful. Even my daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I made this today. The prep time took a bit longer than 30 minutes but I guess that's because i'm a beginner. Anywho, it was worth the time! My love and I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was sooo good, although my non veggie eating husband wasn't thrilled with it. Next time I make it I will cut the amount of black pepper in half though, because it seemed to overwhelm the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
FANTASTIC! It will not be watery at all as some have mentioned, as long as you follow the tips below. Changes I made: 1. Omitted Green Pepper 2. Used dried basil (2 tsp.) instead of fresh 3. Used dried Oregano (1 tsp.) instead of fresh 4. Skipped the step of salting and letting zucchini sit in colander, instead I sliced zucchini, salted and roasted in oven for at 350 for 10 minutes. 5. Sautéed mushrooms in a 4 tablespoons of butter and then drained before adding them to the dish. 6. Did not add any water to sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
just used anna's lasagna recipe but usede zucchini instead of noodles and did do the spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This recipe didn't turn out as well as I hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass Deliciae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States