No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Superb recipe. I thought this was a great recipe. The sauce was amazing. I thought it odd there was no garlic, but the flavor from the bell peppers (Fresh from the garden) really came out and knocked it out of the park. It was a great use of an overgrown zuke from my garden too. The only thing I may have done differently is try harder to slice the zukes a little thinner. But a slightly crunchy lasagna isn't bad either. I did sub fresh spinach for frozen, and that may have led to the little leak i had at the end of cooking, But overall, any issues I had were my fault and not that of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenDerFleur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I liked the flavored and texture but it was a little watery. I tried to cook off the water from the mushrooms and oven baked the moisture out of the zucchini before I assembled it. Again, very delicious! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Made this for dinner and loved it fresh out of the oven, however I wasn't crazy about the leftovers - too runny and flavor had changed after sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
by far my absolute favorite recipe I've tried from this website, and that is saying something. I always add kale to the sauce and I don't put meat in it usually. I just love this dish. I've made it at least 6 times and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Loved it. Tweaked a few things. Used dried parsley, basil & oregano. Left out the mushrooms. Instead of frozen spinach used a couple handfuls of fresh chopped collard and Swiss chard greens. Used shredded parm cheese instead of grated . My husband and I loved it. Also didn't put foil on top. I don't like doing that. Just cooked at 325 and the last 20 minutes turned to 350. Which browned the cheese on top nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Don't be afraid of using this recipe just the way it is written. It was very tasty and you definitely will not miss the pasta. When (not if) I make it again, I think I will add more of the ricotta just because I liked it so much. Also, make sure you slice your zucchini very thin. A couple of mine were a little too thick and I preferred the thinner sliced bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was amazing! My hubby loved it too! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Way too runny. Although it's full of vegies and good for you, my husband and I ate it but didn't care for it much at all. The zucchini needs to be almost grilled in the oven to remove some moisture. The mushrooms, onions and spinach also added too much liquid, maybe they should be sauted in a pan first and liquid removed?? The ricotta was nice but not enough for the layers. As for flavor, there wasn't any. Very bland. I think this recipe has potential, but needs some adjusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
the only changes i made were the following instead of using jarred tomato sauce i peeled and diced fresh tomatoes and simmered it until they broke down. and i used cooked, fresh spinach, instead of frozen (i did use the red wine and tomato paste for the sauce) for how healthy this is it's delicious, and very creative, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Eggplant Lasagna

Layers of breaded roasted eggplant with ground beef, tomato sauce, and cheese.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States