No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I use Sausage instead of beef and utilize my own homemade sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madeline Hamilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My family loved it! I made it Weight Watcher friendly by substituting ground white turkey meat and fat free mozzarella cheese. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My husband doesn't like zucchini but loves lasagna. He went up for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorris Ho-Slomiany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was pretty tasty use of fresh garden foods! I used g. turkey instead of beef and fresh tomatoes, 2 Tbs. sugar & salt instead of tomato sauce. I also substituted red wine with beef broth and 2 Tbs. Balsamic Vinegar. (I didn't have it, but I think it would have really helped the sauce!) Also, make sure to really slice the zucchini thin & really get it to sweat with salt & patting with a napkin. (There is so much moisture in the zucchini!) Next time I will slice zucchini thin, add cottage cheese & less spinach to cater to the little ones a little bit more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Really great way to use those giant zucchinis from the garden! Kept for a few days, and super flexible, ingredient-wise. Used ground turkey, mushrooms, onions, basil, and a few other veggies. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIVEEVILLISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe! It has a wonderful flavor and lots of chunky vegetables. It is a great alternative to regular lasagna if you need to be gluten free, or if you just have lots of zucchini to use up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wynne Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaystew
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Just tried this recipe tonight and it is absolutely delicious. I got nearly 6 meals out of this lasagna as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This was very tasty, but if wish I had read all the reviews first. It came out SO watery, even after salting and patting the zucchini dry, same for the spinach (I used fresh cause I had it), and baking it without foil in the hope that some of the liquid would evaporate. When I went to turn the dish halfway through, I sopped up four paper towels' worth of juice, and there were still two paper towels' worth at the end after it sat before cutting it. I will make this again cause the hubs LOVED it, and the portions are pretty large for the calorie count, but I think next time I will roast or grill the zucchini first to help cut down on the moisture. I used a mandolin and cut the zucchini pretty thin; maybe that had something to do with the way it came out so watery. I did sub ground sausage, too, because I had to use it up. All in all, according to the Italian hubs, it passed muster by a mile for an acceptable lasagna. It's worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
LOVED THIS! So healthy and fills you up. It did get pretty watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Eggplant Lasagna

Layers of breaded roasted eggplant with ground beef, tomato sauce, and cheese.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States