No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Loved it. Tweaked a few things. Used dried parsley, basil & oregano. Left out the mushrooms. Instead of frozen spinach used a couple handfuls of fresh chopped collard and Swiss chard greens. Used shredded parm cheese instead of grated . My husband and I loved it. Also didn't put foil on top. I don't like doing that. Just cooked at 325 and the last 20 minutes turned to 350. Which browned the cheese on top nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Don't be afraid of using this recipe just the way it is written. It was very tasty and you definitely will not miss the pasta. When (not if) I make it again, I think I will add more of the ricotta just because I liked it so much. Also, make sure you slice your zucchini very thin. A couple of mine were a little too thick and I preferred the thinner sliced bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was amazing! My hubby loved it too! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Way too runny. Although it's full of vegies and good for you, my husband and I ate it but didn't care for it much at all. The zucchini needs to be almost grilled in the oven to remove some moisture. The mushrooms, onions and spinach also added too much liquid, maybe they should be sauted in a pan first and liquid removed?? The ricotta was nice but not enough for the layers. As for flavor, there wasn't any. Very bland. I think this recipe has potential, but needs some adjusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
the only changes i made were the following instead of using jarred tomato sauce i peeled and diced fresh tomatoes and simmered it until they broke down. and i used cooked, fresh spinach, instead of frozen (i did use the red wine and tomato paste for the sauce) for how healthy this is it's delicious, and very creative, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark H
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
No real changes to this already wonderful recipe. We used Sweet Italian sausage vs beef. If you're a South Beach or diabetic diner this is totally worth a try. Opted out of the salt & added water. Bon Appetit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Great tips here and sooooo delicious. Don't think I will ever make lasagna with pasta again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halfmoon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Best I have ever tasted! Only used water to thicken sauce while simmering. Seared zucchini in EVOO prior to layering. Was not runny but yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I give it 2 stars. it is very watery, almost like a stew... not like a lasagna. I had to ladle the juice out. I was afraid of that because mushrooms sweat. It was also not salty enough. The recipe calls for 1 tablespoon of salt, which is really only used to sprinkle the zucchini. Recipe also does not include that you should pat the zucchini down with a papertowel. Basil and parsley get lost. I would also have left the meat, veggies, and tomato sauce separate. I will need to experiment. Sometimes less can be more.. onions and peppers could be cut too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States