No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I used ground Italian chicken meatballs instead of beef, I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and sautéed with the mushrooms and added red pepper flakes to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Cornelison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
My family really liked this dish. I took the time to pre-cook all of the vegetables before I assembled the casserole. It was nice and firm and not watery at all. I also added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Wow! I was not expecting the flavor to be so delicious! I did make a few modifications: 1. Made Homemade Sicilian Ricotta Cheese and used 1 ball of it (not sure how many ounces). 2. Doubled the zucchini due to only having small zucchinis. 3. Had to use a combo of Parmesan/Parmesan Reggiano due to not having enough Parmesan. With that being said, it tasted great. Will like to omit the ground beef next time and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Rolita
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
What amazing recipe.. Normally always it's a leftover when I'm cook the regular lasagna but with this one?? Nada quedo para next day. We love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rolita

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West New York, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This recipe was outstanding! I subbed ground turkey for the ground beef and also subbed hot Italian turkey sausage for the mushrooms. I forgot the parsley. Also, I added a clove of fresh garlic and some salt to taste in the sauce. It was flavorful and filling. YUM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I have made this recipe twice. I used canned spaghetti sauce (extra thick) and precooked the zucchini to let some of the moisture get out of it. I did not add any water the second time because the first time the meal was too watery. The second time I made it I omitted the ground beef and it was still pretty good. The second time I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and used way less. I also added garlic to the pizza sauce both times. This is one of those recipes that you can add or take away a lot of things. You can alter it to your personal taste. As long as you get the zucchini right you can make it anyway you choose. Getting the extra water out is important or you will end up with a hot soupy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Crowson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GreekMama
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Delicious. I added red pepper flakes for a little kick to the meat and baked off the liquid from the zuchinni. I also used turkey meat which was just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Absolutely amazing!! My
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dahlia Salem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. I substitute 1 (12 oz) package of frozen meatless crumbles for the ground beef, and you cannot tell the difference! My husband and I prefer this to traditional pasta lasagna, and this recipe is his #1 most-requested dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I used this recipe but made some minor adjustments. I sliced the zucchini with a cheese slicer, salted it and baked it in the oven at 400 for 15 minutes on a cookie sheet. I then dabbed the slices with paper towels. I used ground turkey instead of the beef, omitted the bell pepper, wine and Parmesan cheese. The Parmesan because I forgot to buy some. I used fresh herb Italian paste from my produce department instead of buying all those fresh herbs individually. I used fresh baby spinach and only used enough to makes one thin layer. I also cooked the mushtooms with the sauce and meat. Thank you gor this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Eggplant Lasagna

Layers of breaded roasted eggplant with ground beef, tomato sauce, and cheese.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States