No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Made this tonight. Awesome recipe. My husband loved it and said he did not miss the pasta. In his words, "you can make this for me every night"! Kinda a hit cause I am Italian and love pasta but with that I love it when those I cook for are happy. We have been married 42 years. Thanks for a new healthy twist! I did follow others advise and baked the zucchini at 325 degrees for 10 min. to try and bring out the water. I also substituted a jar of marinara for the homemade sauce. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I drained the zucchini and still sucked out about 1/3 cup of liquid with a turkey baster when it was done. But this was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulettep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Loved it! I read all previous reviews and followed advice. I eliminated peppers. Added garlic. Used crushed tomatoes and did not add water. I also used fresh spinach and it was fantastic! Salting draining and patting zucchini dry helped eliminate the water... Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Absolutely LOVED this recipe! We made it vegetarian (no beef) used chives instead of onions, used 1/2 ricotta 1/2cittage cheese, no added water and made our zucchini thick sliced. We have tried all types of lasagna and this was by far THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I use Sausage instead of beef and utilize my own homemade sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madeline Hamilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My family loved it! I made it Weight Watcher friendly by substituting ground white turkey meat and fat free mozzarella cheese. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My husband doesn't like zucchini but loves lasagna. He went up for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorris Ho-Slomiany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was pretty tasty use of fresh garden foods! I used g. turkey instead of beef and fresh tomatoes, 2 Tbs. sugar & salt instead of tomato sauce. I also substituted red wine with beef broth and 2 Tbs. Balsamic Vinegar. (I didn't have it, but I think it would have really helped the sauce!) Also, make sure to really slice the zucchini thin & really get it to sweat with salt & patting with a napkin. (There is so much moisture in the zucchini!) Next time I will slice zucchini thin, add cottage cheese & less spinach to cater to the little ones a little bit more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Really great way to use those giant zucchinis from the garden! Kept for a few days, and super flexible, ingredient-wise. Used ground turkey, mushrooms, onions, basil, and a few other veggies. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIVEEVILLISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States