No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Very good!! Used jarred sauce but added sautéed veggies and seasonings I like. I did try adding the rice at the bottom to soak up the juices and that worked well no runny anything and I let it sit for prob a half hour before serving the cooler it got the better it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris McNary
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Delicious. Added olive oil to the sauce and took out the beef. Made a wonderful vegetarian, gluten free lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris McNary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Made this tonight. Awesome recipe. My husband loved it and said he did not miss the pasta. In his words, "you can make this for me every night"! Kinda a hit cause I am Italian and love pasta but with that I love it when those I cook for are happy. We have been married 42 years. Thanks for a new healthy twist! I did follow others advise and baked the zucchini at 325 degrees for 10 min. to try and bring out the water. I also substituted a jar of marinara for the homemade sauce. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I drained the zucchini and still sucked out about 1/3 cup of liquid with a turkey baster when it was done. But this was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulettep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Loved it! I read all previous reviews and followed advice. I eliminated peppers. Added garlic. Used crushed tomatoes and did not add water. I also used fresh spinach and it was fantastic! Salting draining and patting zucchini dry helped eliminate the water... Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Absolutely LOVED this recipe! We made it vegetarian (no beef) used chives instead of onions, used 1/2 ricotta 1/2cittage cheese, no added water and made our zucchini thick sliced. We have tried all types of lasagna and this was by far THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I use Sausage instead of beef and utilize my own homemade sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madeline Hamilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My family loved it! I made it Weight Watcher friendly by substituting ground white turkey meat and fat free mozzarella cheese. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My husband doesn't like zucchini but loves lasagna. He went up for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorris Ho-Slomiany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States