No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Wow! Delicious! My husband was absolutely raving. Lots of work, but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This was good...the only problem I had was with it becoming very watery from the zucchini as it cooked. Excellent flavor though and I didn't miss the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I am a first time gardener and plant 6 zucchini plants. A family of two needs one may be two plants. So little to say I have to rely on Allrecipes for zucchini things night and day. HAHA. A friend suggested I try a zucchini lasagna. I searched Allrecipes and came up with this hit. Yes, it was a hit. It was a hit with my spouse and since I made an entire dish, I took the rest to work where the employees loved it as well. I have a potluck on Tuesday that I am bringing it to as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I made this tonight, following the basic recipe but substituting my "go to" homemade sauce (from the World's Best Pasta Sauce" recipe on this site but eliminated the water for this recipe). I used 3 zucchinis, the first two I brushed with egg and coated in Italian-seasoned panko and sauteed in a little EVOO. It wasn't enough since I wanted a third layer, so I just used the 3rd zucchini/layer raw without salting but I sprinkled some panko over that layer to absorb some of the liquid as it cooked. I didn't use the other veggies out of family preference. It was not the least bit liquidy, likely due to some combination of the thick sauce and the breadcrumbs. The two different textures of zucchini was good (the raw stayed firmer than the pre-cooked) but I think it could go either way. All in all, all 4 of us loved this and I will definitely make it again. (My 16-year old who was very opposed to the idea of lasagna without noodles said he didn't miss the pasta at all and went for seconds)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
My wife and I are on a low-carb diet and this satisfied our craving for italian food. I doubled the mozzarella, halved the parmesan, kicked out the green peppers (wife hates them). I wish that I had bought a 3rd zucchini because only 2 gave me little coverage. My wife complained before I made this that she HATES zucchini and would not like it. She loved it and even said she liked the dish better than regular lasagna...wow. I used a potato peeler to trim the ugly green outside off so she would not notice a huge visual difference and then used a cheese slicer to cut very thin and even slices. If I had thought ahead I would have added some garlic. We will definitely make this again. The calories for 1/8 pan were about 505, 17 carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Very good! Used zucchini, basil, bell pepper, parsley picked fresh from my garden! I found it hard to thinly slice the zucchini; but did my best. Used jar spaghetti sauce instead of making my own. Next time would add minced fresh garlic to the sautee mix. Would also bake the zucchini slices, as other reviewers have suggested. Used 1/2 nonfat cottage cheese mixed with 1/2 the riccotta. Also used lowfat mozzarella, trying to save some calories. Thank you so much for a delicious, nutritious recipe I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynnergyrl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
The flavor is quite good mine was very wet. I did salt the zucchini and omitted water. Next time I might grill the zucchini first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is the first one-star rating I've ever given (and I've reviewed many recipes). Perhaps it seems harsh, but I spent so much prep time (way more than 30 minutes) on this meal, and it wasn't worth it. It is perhaps a 3-star meal for taste . . . bland, too meaty, and I missed the noodles, plus I couldn't quite fit all the layers in my 9 x 13 pan. But it isn't bad too eat. It's okay. But a meal that takes so long to make (and requires so much clean-up) should be better than not bad! I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Oh my.. fresh zucchini from the garden.. this was fabulous. I used ground turkey with Barilla roasted garlic sauce (just to be quick about it). My husband loved loved loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Excellent recipe. Everyone loved it. And for me, it definitely needed the salt step to drain some of the liquid out of the zucchini. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States