No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I used this recipe but made some minor adjustments. I sliced the zucchini with a cheese slicer, salted it and baked it in the oven at 400 for 15 minutes on a cookie sheet. I then dabbed the slices with paper towels. I used ground turkey instead of the beef, omitted the bell pepper, wine and Parmesan cheese. The Parmesan because I forgot to buy some. I used fresh herb Italian paste from my produce department instead of buying all those fresh herbs individually. I used fresh baby spinach and only used enough to makes one thin layer. I also cooked the mushtooms with the sauce and meat. Thank you gor this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
It's pretty tasty! There are a few things that I'll switch up next time like a bit more seasoning in the sauce & I'll probably brown the zucchini so it won't be so rubbery but all in all...I'm very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi J Benfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Excellent for a family who prefers vegetables and cannot have gluten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I am so glad I did this recipe. Hubby is on a diet where he can no longer have pastas and he loves lasagna. Other reviewers were right in that you don't miss the pasta in this lasagna. I did read reviews and added some minced garlic to my meat while browning and I also baked my zucchini slices for 5 minutes per side and blotted dry and also pan fried mushrooms for a bit and blotted those dry as well. The finished lasagna was not at all watery and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I made this tonight and my family loved it! I did change some things though. After using my mandolin to slice my zucchinis I put them in my dehydrator to pull the moisture out, I also mixed my sauce with béchamel to give it a creamy taste. The lasagna was a bit soupy still but tasted awesome, so next time I think I'll put my veggies in the dehydrator longer and put my spinach and mushrooms in there as well just to pull out more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jobanana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I recently had bariatric surgery and pasta is a no no. But, before the surgery I was known for my lasaga. I figured I'd try one with zucchini vs. noodles to see if it would be any good. This is a phenomenal recipe! I agree that you might want to precook the onions and green peppers a bit before the meat. But, if you like the al dente feel, you'll do just fine following the recipe as is. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef and the taste was amazing. I also used fresh baby spinach instead of frozen because I prefer fresh everything. It turned out really well and I'm definitely going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great recipe. I used 1 pound italian sausage and it was fabulous. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It takes longer than the 1.5 hours prep but well worth it. Everytime I make lasagna with vegetables, it turns out too watery. I did just as others has suggested with the zucchini. Slice the zucchini thicker, salt and put it in the oven for about 15 mins to dry it out some. I substituted ground beef with sausage. I used more Tomatoe paste and no water to make it nice and thick so when baking, the vegetables would add some water/moisture to it. Also, in place of spinach I used kale and sautéed it lightly in a pan before hand. I also added julienne carrots for color and crunch. I'm extremely happy with the outcome. I will definitely use this recipe again. Bon Appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Absolutely loved it! My husband (who is not a lasagna fan) loved it as well. I followed the other reviews and sweated the zucchini and mushrooms and I had no problem with the moisture. I also used Prego to save some time. One of my favorite recipes from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States