No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. I substitute 1 (12 oz) package of frozen meatless crumbles for the ground beef, and you cannot tell the difference! My husband and I prefer this to traditional pasta lasagna, and this recipe is his #1 most-requested dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I used this recipe but made some minor adjustments. I sliced the zucchini with a cheese slicer, salted it and baked it in the oven at 400 for 15 minutes on a cookie sheet. I then dabbed the slices with paper towels. I used ground turkey instead of the beef, omitted the bell pepper, wine and Parmesan cheese. The Parmesan because I forgot to buy some. I used fresh herb Italian paste from my produce department instead of buying all those fresh herbs individually. I used fresh baby spinach and only used enough to makes one thin layer. I also cooked the mushtooms with the sauce and meat. Thank you gor this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
It's pretty tasty! There are a few things that I'll switch up next time like a bit more seasoning in the sauce & I'll probably brown the zucchini so it won't be so rubbery but all in all...I'm very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi J Benfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Excellent for a family who prefers vegetables and cannot have gluten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I am so glad I did this recipe. Hubby is on a diet where he can no longer have pastas and he loves lasagna. Other reviewers were right in that you don't miss the pasta in this lasagna. I did read reviews and added some minced garlic to my meat while browning and I also baked my zucchini slices for 5 minutes per side and blotted dry and also pan fried mushrooms for a bit and blotted those dry as well. The finished lasagna was not at all watery and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I made this tonight and my family loved it! I did change some things though. After using my mandolin to slice my zucchinis I put them in my dehydrator to pull the moisture out, I also mixed my sauce with béchamel to give it a creamy taste. The lasagna was a bit soupy still but tasted awesome, so next time I think I'll put my veggies in the dehydrator longer and put my spinach and mushrooms in there as well just to pull out more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jobanana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I recently had bariatric surgery and pasta is a no no. But, before the surgery I was known for my lasaga. I figured I'd try one with zucchini vs. noodles to see if it would be any good. This is a phenomenal recipe! I agree that you might want to precook the onions and green peppers a bit before the meat. But, if you like the al dente feel, you'll do just fine following the recipe as is. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef and the taste was amazing. I also used fresh baby spinach instead of frozen because I prefer fresh everything. It turned out really well and I'm definitely going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great recipe. I used 1 pound italian sausage and it was fabulous. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It takes longer than the 1.5 hours prep but well worth it. Everytime I make lasagna with vegetables, it turns out too watery. I did just as others has suggested with the zucchini. Slice the zucchini thicker, salt and put it in the oven for about 15 mins to dry it out some. I substituted ground beef with sausage. I used more Tomatoe paste and no water to make it nice and thick so when baking, the vegetables would add some water/moisture to it. Also, in place of spinach I used kale and sautéed it lightly in a pan before hand. I also added julienne carrots for color and crunch. I'm extremely happy with the outcome. I will definitely use this recipe again. Bon Appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States