No Name Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
This was GREAT -- so easy and healthy!! I did add a clove of minced garlic w/ the onion. I would recommend draining the liquid from the tomatoes and reserving it, just in case you need it. I used fresh basil from my garden and this was a hit w/ my family !!! Thanks Christopher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Very good. Next time I will try the previous reviewers suggestion and add a little garlic and used fresh herbs. I did use the juice from the tomatoes and almost had to add water because all of the liquid was evaporating (I only made 1 filet.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
My husband loved it, and he usually doesn't like fish. Serve w/o the feta to lower the fat... it stills tastes great and is super quick & easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Rezentes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
this recipe is excellent & very easy to make. it's been so difficult for me to find fish recipes that i really like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
Really nice flavor! It's not a 5 star recipe but definitely a nice healthy week night supper. I made the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
This is an awesome recipe! It was quick and easy and very tasteful! I used frozen chopped basil and fresh tomatoes and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
This is a wonderful Mediterranean recipe. My husband prepared this last night and the only change he made was to add the olives to the simmering sauce instead of just sprinkling on the top at the end. Next time, we are going to try it with tilapia. Thanks, Christopher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
I was under the impression that I would end up with some nice fillets with a nice sauce over it. I actually ended up with fish soup. Thank god I started dinner ahead of time, and had time to cook up some rice and throw into my "soup" and made a nice "gumbo" out of it. I also added red pepper flakes, and topped with some parmesan cheese at the end. It ended up delicious but only not what I was expecting. If you do end up with a "soup" cook some rice only half-way done and throw it in and simmer about 10 min. Definitely add LOTS of garlic salt. Wait a minute, I've just come up with my own recipe! Heheh... Delicious~! Will keep the recipe and throw it over some linguine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Such a great recipe! So easy and so yummy! I only used two large orange roughy fillets, so if I were to make four servings, I would most likely double the other ingredients. I served the meal over wild rice with a side of baby broccoli. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
We really liked this! The ingredients really enhanced the flavor of the fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States