No Name Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This is one great recipe! I prepared it for my family last night using a sauvignon blanc wine. After removing the fish from the simmering liquid I ladled out a little over a cup of it and added it to one cup of couscous, let it sit for about five minutes, then fluffed it with a fork. I served the fish over the couscous for a delicious meal! I also prepared "Broccoli, Corn, and Green Bean Saute" from this site. Thank you for this recipe that I will fix again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
I love this recipe! I call it "Mediterranean" orange roughy whenever I make it. It's very easy and simple and healthy and DELICIOUS! Thanks so much for sharing it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hughesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
How about It's Perfect and It's Easy Orange Roughy? I can't believe how good this was, especially given that it took only 30 minutes. Very good flavor and a nice new way to fix a healthy meal. Thanks Christopher
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Wonderful. We used capers instead of olives. We will try it again next time with chicken. Great sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HogFan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I thought this recipe was excellent! The only thing I would change,and this wasn't a mistake on Christopher's part, is adding a pinch of sugar to the tomatoes as the tinned variety available to me was a bit too acidic. We added a few green olives since we like them and used fresh rosemary. A lovely dish. Went perfectly with the vegetable couscous from this site! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fenelon Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
My family loves this recipe! I've made it twice already! I use stewed tomatoes and add garlic when I add the other spices. I also add 1 tsp. of corn starch to thicken the sauce before serving it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
As much as I like Orange Roughy (probably the best meal I have ever had in a restaurant was an Orange Roughy Florentine), we replaced the Orange Roughy, which is a big no-no nowadays from an enviromental perspective (see "www.mbayaq.org/cr/cr_seafoodwatch"), with imported Haddock. My wife and I still liked the dish quite a bit, although the olives did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
This recipe was pretty good. It had a nice Mediterranean flavor to it. It was very light and fresh tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
FANTASTIC! We enjoyed this recipe very much! The sauce would be great on just about anything! I had dried rosemary leaves so I used my mortar and pestal to grind them to a fine powder, and it was good that way. Before serving, I removed the fish and added 1T cornstarch (mixed with water) to the sauce to thicken it (it was too soupy) and this turned out nicely! I used a crumbled tomato and basil feta and it just made the dish! Don't leave off the feta cheese! I also added 2t minced garlic to the sauce along with the spices, and was happy with the result! We will definitely be making this one again! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Wow! My husband and I really liked this recipe. The fish did not taste fishy. I made two filets, but all of the sauce (except I left out the juice from the whole tomatoes can). The sauce was thin, so it was a little soupy - and we served it in a bowl, but it was wonderful. Next time, I will serve it with bread to soak up the sauce and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States