No Name Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I made this with cod and shrimp because that's what I had on hand. I served with a greek chopped salad and hearty bread. My husband and friends loved it! I especially liked the shrimp so I will definitely do the same next time. (I added the shrimp when the fish was about halfway cooked since my filets were thick). I will also follow some of the others' suggestions to thicken the sauce a little more next time, but the flavor of this dish was outstanding. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Very flavorful. We will definitely be keeping this recipe for the future. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Great - it was simple, flavorful, moist and best of all the kids liked at! Will be making this a regular. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Yet another review of 5 stars. Perfect combo for Orange Roughy. As other reviewers have said, the cheese makes this dish! And as other reviewers said, let the liquid reduce a bit before adding the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Fabulous flavor!!! Excellent sauce to dip some french bread into! I followed the recipe exactly except I put in 1/2 teaspoon of dried basil along with the fresh stuff. Served it with Warm Belgian Endive And Pine Nuts Salad. My boyfriend absolutely loved this dinner. It's a keeper he said!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Followed the recipe exactly, except that I substituted low fat feta to save some calories. The feta and olives make the dish outstanding. We even reheated some leftovers the next day (with a fresh sprinkling of olives and feta) and it was still good. The kithen smelled wonderful when it was cooking, which is not the usual for fish. Thank you for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This was really good and easy to make. I added garlic along with the green onion to the olive oil. Also, like another reviewer suggested, allow the wine and tomato mixture to reduce by about 2/3 before adding the fish otherwise it will be very soupy. This was very tasty and light. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Great recipe. I added a couple of cloves of fresh garlic with the green onions, then added the wine and tomotoes and allowed the liquid to reduce by half before adding the fish. I only had two fillets so I added some fresh shrimp, amd boy did they come out good. I too substituted the olives for capers and ommitted the feta - only becuase I didn't have any. This really made a great meal. The kids loved it too. Can't wait to make this dish for my next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Excellent recipe -- with a lot of flavor!! The only thing I changed was using a can of diced tomatoes with garlic and olive oil instead of the whole tomatoes. I also served it in a bowl over jasmine rice with sour dough bread on the side. Highly recommended – thanks Christopher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FASTPITCHSHARK1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This is one great recipe! I prepared it for my family last night using a sauvignon blanc wine. After removing the fish from the simmering liquid I ladled out a little over a cup of it and added it to one cup of couscous, let it sit for about five minutes, then fluffed it with a fork. I served the fish over the couscous for a delicious meal! I also prepared "Broccoli, Corn, and Green Bean Saute" from this site. Thank you for this recipe that I will fix again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States