No Name Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
**OUTSTANDING**CROWD PLEASER** I made this & everyone loved it: husband, myself, our toddlers & a 10 yr old! This is an elegant, delicious & simple meal. This is probably the best recipe I have gotten from this website. Eating healthy & loving it-you just can't beat it. I would not change a thing about it-it's perfectly delicious. Many Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I had fresh dover sole on hand, so used that in place of the orange roughy. It was WONDERFUL! I added capers, fresh tomatoes, and artichoke hearts to the tomato/wine mixture, and it was wonderful. I served the dish on top of whole wheat linguini. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I made this with cod and shrimp because that's what I had on hand. I served with a greek chopped salad and hearty bread. My husband and friends loved it! I especially liked the shrimp so I will definitely do the same next time. (I added the shrimp when the fish was about halfway cooked since my filets were thick). I will also follow some of the others' suggestions to thicken the sauce a little more next time, but the flavor of this dish was outstanding. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Very flavorful. We will definitely be keeping this recipe for the future. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Great - it was simple, flavorful, moist and best of all the kids liked at! Will be making this a regular. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Yet another review of 5 stars. Perfect combo for Orange Roughy. As other reviewers have said, the cheese makes this dish! And as other reviewers said, let the liquid reduce a bit before adding the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Fabulous flavor!!! Excellent sauce to dip some french bread into! I followed the recipe exactly except I put in 1/2 teaspoon of dried basil along with the fresh stuff. Served it with Warm Belgian Endive And Pine Nuts Salad. My boyfriend absolutely loved this dinner. It's a keeper he said!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Followed the recipe exactly, except that I substituted low fat feta to save some calories. The feta and olives make the dish outstanding. We even reheated some leftovers the next day (with a fresh sprinkling of olives and feta) and it was still good. The kithen smelled wonderful when it was cooking, which is not the usual for fish. Thank you for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This was really good and easy to make. I added garlic along with the green onion to the olive oil. Also, like another reviewer suggested, allow the wine and tomato mixture to reduce by about 2/3 before adding the fish otherwise it will be very soupy. This was very tasty and light. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Great recipe. I added a couple of cloves of fresh garlic with the green onions, then added the wine and tomotoes and allowed the liquid to reduce by half before adding the fish. I only had two fillets so I added some fresh shrimp, amd boy did they come out good. I too substituted the olives for capers and ommitted the feta - only becuase I didn't have any. This really made a great meal. The kids loved it too. Can't wait to make this dish for my next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States