No Name Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This was really good and easy to make. I added garlic along with the green onion to the olive oil. Also, like another reviewer suggested, allow the wine and tomato mixture to reduce by about 2/3 before adding the fish otherwise it will be very soupy. This was very tasty and light. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Yet another review of 5 stars. Perfect combo for Orange Roughy. As other reviewers have said, the cheese makes this dish! And as other reviewers said, let the liquid reduce a bit before adding the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This is one great recipe! I prepared it for my family last night using a sauvignon blanc wine. After removing the fish from the simmering liquid I ladled out a little over a cup of it and added it to one cup of couscous, let it sit for about five minutes, then fluffed it with a fork. I served the fish over the couscous for a delicious meal! I also prepared "Broccoli, Corn, and Green Bean Saute" from this site. Thank you for this recipe that I will fix again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Wonderful. We used capers instead of olives. We will try it again next time with chicken. Great sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HogFan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Great recipe. I added a couple of cloves of fresh garlic with the green onions, then added the wine and tomotoes and allowed the liquid to reduce by half before adding the fish. I only had two fillets so I added some fresh shrimp, amd boy did they come out good. I too substituted the olives for capers and ommitted the feta - only becuase I didn't have any. This really made a great meal. The kids loved it too. Can't wait to make this dish for my next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
How about It's Perfect and It's Easy Orange Roughy? I can't believe how good this was, especially given that it took only 30 minutes. Very good flavor and a nice new way to fix a healthy meal. Thanks Christopher
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
I love this recipe! I call it "Mediterranean" orange roughy whenever I make it. It's very easy and simple and healthy and DELICIOUS! Thanks so much for sharing it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hughesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Excellent recipe -- with a lot of flavor!! The only thing I changed was using a can of diced tomatoes with garlic and olive oil instead of the whole tomatoes. I also served it in a bowl over jasmine rice with sour dough bread on the side. Highly recommended – thanks Christopher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FASTPITCHSHARK1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Followed the recipe exactly, except that I substituted low fat feta to save some calories. The feta and olives make the dish outstanding. We even reheated some leftovers the next day (with a fresh sprinkling of olives and feta) and it was still good. The kithen smelled wonderful when it was cooking, which is not the usual for fish. Thank you for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Fabulous flavor!!! Excellent sauce to dip some french bread into! I followed the recipe exactly except I put in 1/2 teaspoon of dried basil along with the fresh stuff. Served it with Warm Belgian Endive And Pine Nuts Salad. My boyfriend absolutely loved this dinner. It's a keeper he said!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States