No More Salty Easter Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This ham was definitely less salty and was a big hit at Easter this year. I am not big on sweet ham, so I cut the brown sugar in half and used Splenda brown sugar. Tasted wonderful and seemed to make everyone happy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This is a great recipe! Thank you so much for sharing it! It was a perfect way to top off our Easter dinner. It certainly doesn't have that overpowering salty taste that a lot of pre-cooked hams have, and I loved the sweetness the pineapple and brown sugar added. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This came out pretty good, definitely took away a lot of the saltiness considering I used a pre-cooked smoked ham and they are always really salty. I did use a little too much milk and I had a hard time gettng the brown sugar to stay on. Would like to try it again with a bigger ham, since I just used a small one. Is very nice the next day in a sandwich and I have frozen my leftovers for soup. Didn't amke me love ham, but I do like it a lot better done this way, not so spongy and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
My husband and I loved this ham. I was worried it might be too sweet but it was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Wow so delicious! My husband says it is the best ham ever and the next day he fixed it with scrambled eggs and said it was even better the second day. It really does NOT taste salty which has always kept me away from ham. Not this one I loved it!! Very easy to prepare. All of my guests asked for this recipe!! Texas Caviar Seven Layer Salad great sides too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Easy to prepare and came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Very good ham! I cant wait to make it again at Chrsitmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I made this easy ham for my family and everyone loved it. My husband said it was one of the best hams he ever tasted. Our Polish au pair, who never likes our food, also loved it and said it was the first good meat she has eaten in the USA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This was by far the best ham I have served! I did not follow to letter but should have, ie added too much milk did not drain pineapple, BUT results were fantastic. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States