No More Salty Easter Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I thought this ham was really good. It was a quick and easy recipe. My boyfriend thought it was a bit too sticky and sweet though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
We had this for Christmas dinner, and indeed it was less salty than most hams. We found that it took 2 hours to get warmed up though, which really delayed Christmas dinner. If we make it again, we'll let it warm to room temp before putting in the oven. Then, I think it would take about an hour. We had a bit of trouble getting the brown sugar and pineapple to stick to the ham as one side was very steep. It all worked out fine, though. We enjoyed it for dinner, for several sandwiches, as leftovers, and as ham/bean soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Devils Lake, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I always say I don't really care for ham and I've never actually made a decent ham in my life. This recipe changed that! My kids requested ham for Christmas dinner - and this was fantastic. The first time I basted it was sorta yucky, the milk had started to curdle, the second time the ham juices had taken over and it was much better. Just a word to the wise, don't expect the juices to be able to be thickened into any kind of sauce or glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I couldnt help but look at the sodium level.Wheres "No more salty"Really high sodium?Over 5,000 mgs per serning.1,000 plus calories?Am I reading this wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I am giving this recipe only 4 stars because I didn't follow it exactly. I only added 1 c. milk, there was 1/4 in. in bottom of pan. I used about 1/4 lb. of brown sugar, it wasn't sticking to the ham very well. And I used 1 can of pineapple, which covered the ham very well. I also patted on a little more brown sugar on top of the pineapple. It turned out DELICIOUS!! The taste was perfect!! Definitely not too salty. Everybody loved it, especially my friend who is on a low sodium diet! I will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I am impressed...the ham was delicious!!! Very sweet and moist. I did press in a few cloves before cooking which added a little extra flavor. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
It was tasty, but did not care for the way the milk cooked at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Fantastic!! I hate buying cooked ham because it's always way to salty. I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving last year and it came out perfect. My whole family loved it. The milk thing made me nervous but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Wounderful I Everyone loved it I did not get to maranate it but it was still great thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States