No-Mayonnaise Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Made a double batch of this for hubby-he couldn't tell it was low fat. I also used some non-fat yogurt and a little paprika and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Sorry..I didn't think this had a lot of flavor. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETSY
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Excellent, simple recipe. Very creamy with lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAT772

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I did sub plain yogurt for 1/2 the sour cream, but other than that followed the recipe. Fantastic! My teen nephew raved about it at a family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This recipe tasted very strongly of sour cream. It was very thick, so I might try more buttermilk/less sour cream next time. It also seemed a little bland to me. Next time I'll add fresh garlic instead of garlic powder, because I like my ranch with a strong garlic flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Alright... good substitute when in a pinch. However it is vital to let sit in fridge for an hour or so. Any less and certain ingredients stand out... longer you chill, the better the flavors blend into one taste. very yummy after that:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Thanks for posting this recipe. Mayo doesn't like me so I'm always looking for mayo free dressings. This recipe is easy and very good. I find it is better the next day. This will be a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is a very good recipe; however might I suggest using fresh chopped onion and crushed garlic. It gives more depth to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Excellent! I agree with others that it's better after "resting" in the fridge a while. I prefer to use the fresh herbs, garlic and onions so readily available all year round but it's a terrific dressing either way. Krys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
absolutely delicious! didn't have buttermilk so used regular milk.and used fresh herbs.will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States