No-Mayonnaise Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I didn't care for this. Neither did my daughter who loves ranch. It was bland and was missing something BIG. It tasted a lot like watered down sour cream with a bit of spice. I followed others advice afterwards to try to doctor it up. Still wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I loved this and made it with plan greek yogurt and extra dill. It was marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This dressing is excellent, I just added 1 tablespoon of lemon juice and 1 packet of stevia. It is essential to let this sit in the fridge for several hours. Thanks so much for sharing a healthy / preservative free dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Excellent! The only changes I made are that I used regular sour cream (not low fat) and added some extra salt at the end for flavor. Love that I can have ranch again, being gluten, grain, and soy free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Looking forward to trying this for my son that has an egg allergy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I have no problem with using mayonnaise for ranch dip - no diet here - but I wanted a thinner and more pourable dressing for salad. Loved this flavor so much I decided to make bacon & cheese potato skins to dip into the leftover dressing. It would have been good on potato chips too. Yum. This one is better than the other ranch dressing recipe I used from here, so I'll stick with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I don't like mayo so this recipe was just what I needed. I absolutely LOVE ranch but always felt guilty with the MSG and/or preservatives. This is an awesome and easy recipe! You can cut in half or double so easily too. I didn't have chives or parsley and it's still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This does not taste like ranch. It's very much a seasoned sour cream. If you add 1-2 t. of vinegar it gets better, but it's still just not ranch. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This is the best ranch dressing I have ever tasted. I am a huge fan of ranch but often wonder how much extra salt, sugar, and preservatives I'm consuming with the bottled stuff. This is so fresh and delicious and I will never buy bottled ranch again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States