No-Mayonnaise Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
My teens have become very health conscious so I'm always looking for lower-cal recipes. This dressing is great consistency, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I am a mom of 4 and always trying to push more veggies....and am always short on time. I had just set carrots on the dinner table and realized I was out of ranch (and mayo!), which means my girls won't touch their carrots. I hopped on here to find a recipe and was able to whip this up in under a minute. I don't have onion powder or dill, or chives, and still they loved it! I did use a powdered buttermilk I had recently purchased since I always find I buy buttermilk for a certain recioe and throw the rest away. The powdered stuff is there when you need it....but I did NOT add the water portion that the powdered buttermilk calls for....so that it would be a nice consistency. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momof2
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Looks good but tastes like nothing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Foley, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Was a little on the thick side and a little too creamy tasting so I added another 1/4 cup of buttermilk and doubled garlic powder, onion powder, dill and parsley. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
To us, this is a good & quick sub. I'm thinking of adding more of the same spices. It's almost too cream-y tasting. I sinned & added some mayo. What I tried & will add to: 3/4c each sour cream & mayo; 1/4c buttermilk; 1/2t parsley; outta chives; 1/4t each granulated garlic (1/2 = 4 cloves), dill, onion powder, salt; 1/8t pepper - & 2t apple cider vinegar. It's a little thin, but not runny. 'Glad I tried...A few days later: Much more like the real deal! Day one: eh (as expected) Day two: kinda like storebrand Then on: Mmmm! Like it. I didn't add more spices as I threatened to. It just improved drastically with time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Not being huge fans of ranch dressing, my husband and I both enjoyed this dressing. We used it on 'Hot n' Spicy Buffalo Chicken Salad' from AR and it complimented the salad really well. I liked the low-fat sour cream as opposed to the mayonnaise in the dressing. Do make it up early so the flavors can meld. Taste before using and add additional seasoning to your liking. I made up half a batch and wouldn't hesitate to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I love this recipe! I didn't have dried chives, but I did have some in the freezer, so I used them instead. So fresh, yummy, and easy-peasy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
With some modifications, was great. We can't have buttermilk, so I just used sour cream. I did add some Apple Cider Vinegar and Lemon Juice to give it the zip it was missing from us not using buttermilk. Also, found that I had to double the seasonings. My husband and 8 year old daughter also think this dressing is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I didn't care for this. Neither did my daughter who loves ranch. It was bland and was missing something BIG. It tasted a lot like watered down sour cream with a bit of spice. I followed others advice afterwards to try to doctor it up. Still wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberT

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I loved this and made it with plan greek yogurt and extra dill. It was marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States