No-Mayonnaise Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
im pregnant and prefer not to risk using mayo in my recipes since it is made with raw eggs. this recipe was such a wonderful substitute, just the right spices and creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
this is one of the better low calorie recipes. I will make again. they kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This recipe great but I added about two tablespoons of vinegar and it made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe! My husband and I can't get enough of it. I make it a night before and let it sit together then shake the jar the next day and it is better than the bottle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bear1982

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was pretty lackluster, to us. I made it in a pinch when i had no store bought ranch for Mr. LTH for grilled chicken salads and it was NOT a hit. I thought I'd like it because I'm not a mayo fan, but not so much....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This is a great little mayo-free dressing! In an attempt to eat healthier I was looking for low-fat/fat free dressing recipes and found this one. I made it but didn’t use it for a day, so it set in the refrigerator overnight and that allowed the flavors to combine. I’m really glad to have this recipe; it’s hands down a better option than the low-fat/fat free dressings in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
my daughter made this for the first time. very good dressing, even though she used too much buttermilk, was able to save with adding more sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
This turned out pretty darn good, considering it's low fat. I'm still undecided about the addition of dried parsley, though. Definitely tastes better after it sits for a day but next time I'll try it without the parsley:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Love it! Love it! And we like mayo, too. It's a great all around dressing to doctor up or not. Do try it! Leftovers a long time in the fridge, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail A. Guild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
this is delicious. It is good with veggies and on salads. It is even good on your fingers. I am going to use it the next time I make hot wings,too. Thank you so much for a recipe for ranch dressing that I don't feel guilty about eating and doesn't pack on the pounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States