No Knead Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Stephanie Tashman
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Easiest bread to make. i bake alot, most of my breads and baked goods leave my house smelling like it was on fire. i burn everything. but not this bread. the dough tasted very beer strong and i was afraid the finished loaf would be too strong, but its not. the bread has a mild beer taste, its super crusty, cooks really well and looks great. i added oregano into the flour before adding the flour into the mixture. then i added a tablespoon of honey. its really good...and huge. next time maybe all make a few smaller loaves. i added a picture but the loaf was so large it didnt fit into square.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Amazing bread! I didn't use cornmeal because I didn't have any, just baked on parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Turned out a horrible sloppy mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
So easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I tried this recipe using Coors Light, I think it would have been better with a different beer. The crust was crispy and the inside was moist. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I make this bread a lot and family loves it, never last long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terry
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This is the best beer bread I have ever had! So easy! My family loved it! I ran short on time (30 min) during the final rising, but took a chance and threw it in the oven. It came out to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Johansen
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Excellent recipe! I haven't baked bread in 30 years and this was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Johansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Anne
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Super easy and really good bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is my all time favorite home made bread. I know it defeats the idea of "no knead", but I just put the flour (extra 1/2 cup) beer, water, salt and yeast in the bread machine on the 'dough' cycle. I divide to two loaves and bake just 25 minutes. A big hit at office get togethers, parties and family dinners. Try different beers. Haven't found a bad one yet, but "Honey-Brown" brews are my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States