No Knead Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
First time making this bread! But certainly not the last time....Followed the recipe but used a baking stone (preheated) and parchment paper. When baking was finished I draped a tea towel over the hot loaf and left it to cool. Softened the crust wonderfully and made it easier to eat....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Excellent as written! Did not use cornmeal, used parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Finally!! A bread receipe that was easy and worked. Blue Moon beer was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This is my first attempt at bread (other than sweet breads) and it was quite easy and turned out perfectly. I paired it with the Slow-Cooker Potato Soup from this site and they made a perfect pair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by re_see44

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Came out okay but I will cut down on the bake time next time.. To much crunch on the outside and just a bit dry on the inside.. I'll give it another try..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Charleroi, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is super easy to put together nd is has an amazing taste and texture. Soft spongy center with a crunchy crust. And its visually impressive with the splice in the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I used 1cup of whole wheat and 3 1/2 cups of white all purpose flour and added a pinch more yeast. Also added rosemary and anise seeds in the dough. The results were amazing! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Just so easy and good!!!!!!!!!!!! Love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I have spent the past few weeks experimenting with different beers, and also using whole wheat flour. This recipe has been memorized!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Awesome as always. Thanks Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David&Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States