No Knead Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by wenonah
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I followed this recipe pretty much exactly. I used bread machine yeast (as that is all I use) and it was fine. I live in a warm climate year round, so getting it to rise was not a problem! I also used a bottle of Sam Adams seasonal Christmas beer that my husband never got around to drinking. It turned out great. I brought it to a gathering with some friends and everyone loved it. I served it with some Brie and other cheeses. It was such a hit that people thought I worked really hard on it and all I did was put together a few simple ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenonah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Most excellent and very simple. I followed the recipe to a T and used Shock Top Honeycrisp Apple Wheat. Makes a very aromatic and delicious loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPA_GRRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I've always had trouble with bread and this recipe is fool proof. It comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brewski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
So easy and delicious! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Griselda Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This bread is fantastic -and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Rainbow City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I've never made beer bread before, and this recipe was perfect! I had an extra opened beer to use & (as always) waste not, want not :-) I don't have cornmeal so I skipped that step. Also, I don't have a bread machine or warmer so I didn't get a good rise out of the dough before baking. Came out a bit dense but so delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrauLara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Made it using some 5 year old lumpy flour and a can of beer from my shed that was about the same age. I would have thrown them out normally. Wasn't expecting anything thing great but it came out looking a million dollars and the texture of the bread was perfect. I do find the taste effects of the beer a bit overpowering, but i was very pleased with the results. Note; I did check the beer before use and it still tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I make this bread at least once a week. My kids love it, my friends love it, my neighbors love it. The beer you use does make a difference. I am not a drinker so I don't know the first thing about beer but I have found that Guinness makes the best bread. Have also used this to make rolls, bread bowls, and cinnamon bread. All worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
this was VERY VERY good my whole family loved it.thank you chef john for this recipe.i plan on making this again for st.patricks day with a stronger beer and green food coloring. im 20 mins away from S.F. it was cool this morning so i turned on the oven to let the dough rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windy Yvonne Cleary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Hanafuda
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Easy and delicious. I followed the instructions and the bread came out great! I couldn't wait for the loaf to cool completely, I was too excited. Fresh warm bread is the best bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanafuda

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States