No Knead Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was good but not awesome... but in fairness to Chef John, it may have been the pale ale I used. He does not specify the beer to use and personally there are not that many beers that I like (wine person here)... so I chose the one recommended by my local liquor store proprietor. It's not bad, just more 'hoppy' than I expected, but plenty flavorful and it has a great texture, especially after it cools... which I highly recommend Chef John's suggestion to cool completely before slicing. We could not resist the aroma so sliced while it was till very warm. I am looking forward to the rest of the loaf. You should rry it, it is a good bread. Good crust, moist crumb, and not at all hard to work with. You can skip the cornmeal if you use parchment, but do NOT skip the water in the rack underneath, that's crucial. My husband LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
OMG! So easy, so good! Watch video first. We will be making this every weekend now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I can do a mean soda bread but when it comes to regular soft style bread I think my problem is kneeding (I tend to give it a beat down !) So when I seen no kneed bread, I knew this was the one for me and it delivered. Easy to make, and super soft with a nice crust. If I'd have purchased a bread like this in the store I'd have been well happy. The best bread I've ever made that's for sure. It was a winner with the whole family and I will be experimenting with the recipe to maybe mix up the flavours next time. Thanks for an awesome and easy recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Today I am going to shape it into two smaller loaves so it will be easier to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Forestkitty
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This was a wonderful and extremely easy bread to make. I'll make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Just came out of the oven! Bread addict husband couldn't wait. Still warm, with butter slathered on, he is now in his happy place. Only difference as far as the recipe was concerned was the lack of corn meal. None in the house so I used some panko bread crumbs instead. Wonderful recipe! Beer, by the way was from a Vermont microbrewery, a hoppy ale, unpasteurized and bought in growlers. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
this didn't work for me..it was inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Ridiculously easy and very delicious! This is the perfect solution to my dilemma... I love fresh bread but my hands aren't up to the kneading any more :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Mine didnt rise in the oven it is very flat looking, havent tasted it yet though, having it with chilli for dinner in a little while...............any ideas as to what I did wrong for it to not rise further in the oven?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tuufulhundin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Excellent and easy recipe. Rustic, exactly as I was looking for. PS: Any guy can make this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XLR8R

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States